Baked Orange Roughy Italian-Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
Excellent! Very tasty, moist. Will make it again. I didn't add the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
Very yummy! Hubby liked, and told me to keep it on the "short list" of items for the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
My husband does not care for fish fillets, but this is one he enjoyed. It was a fast, easy, and delicious. Used another reviewer suggested soaking fish in milk, great suggestion. This one will stay in my recipe box. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
Absolutely wonderful. I think 1/8 cup of butter would have been enough. We served this with Angel's mushroom alfredo ravioli from this site. Great weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2007
Super easy...solid as the BF says
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melpy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2007
My favorite fish meal. I was suprised how tasty it was. My 7 year old son and husband loved it too. It is now a family favorite. I served carrot raisin salad and mashed potatoes with it. I made my own bread crumbs and added wheat germ. Fantastic! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Ostrowski-Callen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
Very good recipe. Moist, flavorful and a nice slight crunch to the outer coating. Once again I followed many of the suggestions of other folks, soaking the fillets in milk and hot sauce for about an hour. Doubled up on the cheese and garlic powder. My hubby would have liked it alittle more spicy, but both my son, and myself, liked the mildness of this dish as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate56

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Canaan Valley, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
A definate winner! All my children LOVED it and wanted more. The only thing I changed was I used spray butter (no calories) and added 1/4 teaspoon cajun seasoning. yuuummmmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
WOW- my husband and I were both surprised by how much we liked this simple recipe! I used the reviewer suggestion to soak the Orange Roughy in milk ahead of time and used a little less salt than called for. It was Fantastic! Thank you to who ever posted this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
We really liked this. I didn't have romano cheese so used all parm cheese. Also didn't add the salt. As others suggested I also soaked in milk and used pam instead of butter. Will make again! It did take my fillets a lot longer cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States