Baked Orange Roughy Italian-Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
My family really enjoyed this recipe. It's a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TamLou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Easy to make and tasted great! Even my picky six year-old finished her piece! I had to cook it for much longer than the recipe recommended because the bread crumbs didn't brown up like in the picture. After about 20 minutes at 400 degrees, I turned on the broiler and watched over it until they turned barely brown. I was afraid that I'd over cook the fish but that seemed the better alternative to soggy breadcrumbs. The fish handled the extra time without getting tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
We didn't think this was anything special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I seasoned and prepared this recipe exactly as described, but I cooked it on the plate setter on the Big Green Egg to give it a smoky flavor. Phenomenal!!! My husband doesn't really care for fish but he loved it. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
This was a yummy way to serve this fish. I remember my mom baking roughy with only butter and was about to do the same but decided to make this instead.it was so quick to mix up he ingredients. Only change I made was pressing the mixture on top of each fillet and then put a small dab of butter on top. Was yummy and is now in my favorites list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Boyfriend loved it! I used Panko + 1 tsp Italian seasoning instead of the Italian style breadcrumbs. It turned out great and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Excellent! So easy & very tasty. Used half the salt and was still very flavorful. Will make this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Tilapia Need more shredded parm & grated pharm w/ Italian breading
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Wonderful flavor! Also used olive oil instead of butter. Added basil for extra flavor. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stone Creek, Ohio, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Underwhelming. Oddly for those who thought it too salty, I found it vastly under seasoned. Fish didn't crisp much, the flavor of the roughy might be too subtle. Overall, I'll need to find an alternative recipe for orange roughy--and considering this is $14.99/lb, a real waste of potentially good fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States