Baked Orange-Glazed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
I used just 1 tbsp of olive oil, and the flavor was great-- really light and refreshing. A half cup of oil seemed excessive and would have weighed the chicken down. As others mentioned, a glaze never forms, just an orangey soup, but it's overall a yummy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Miramar, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
I made this tonight and my family liked it, however i think the 1/2 cup of oil is a little excessive.. I cooked this in my pressure cooker then baked it for 15 minutes at 400 for a crispy edge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimleewoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wooster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
Followed the recipe exactly but the end result was too bland and too liquid-y. The 4 stars are because it had a lot of promise - the meat was very juicy - I used breast meat as well as thighs. The next time I added 1/4 c. Thai Chili Sauce, 1/4 c. brown sugar, a little vinegar and more orange juice mixed with cornstarch to thicken it up. The thickened sauce stuck to the chicken really well - the meat acquired a beautiful color from baking. Served with steamed rice and cut up sauteed fresh asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINKIWI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
My husband LOVED this! It was easy, and totally delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I added all the ingredients except for the mustard and substituted that with cummin. I also added 3 tsp of brown sugar hoping it gave me the syrup consistency in the sauce but it didn't. It did add a nice flavor to it but it was still kind of bland. My husband wasn't impressed but my kids LOVED it. My 2 and 1 yr old both had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Neubert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
This wasn't terrible, however, it was very bland. I also added cumin along with the paprika as someone mentioned cumin in a review. The "sauce" never really turned into a sauce. It was more of a juice. The chicken was juicy, but not very appealing. Everyone ate it, but I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Campbell Brown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brazil, Indiana, USA
Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Great taste and stayed Very juicy! I will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
My husband says it needed more sauce. However we both agree it was somewhat healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
A nice change for the standard chicken breast. Served it with toasted brown rice - plenty of sauce and very healthy. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Otsego, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
This so good! I put everything together (half the salt because I'm on a sodium restricted diet)in a large plastic zip-lock bag breaking up the orange zest in the bag and marinated it for an hour. I took the chicken out onto the baking sheet and poured 1/2 the liquid over all of it and baked it for 1/2 hour. It wasn't as brown as the photo but it was definitely orangy and very moist. I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Blair Henry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallingford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Franklin, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States