Baked Orange-Glazed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Marianne Welsh
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
My report is just a little different from the others because somehow the flavors just seemed like they were swimming in oil and couldn't be savored. I wondered if there was an error in the amount of oil. I tried to cook down the sauce after removing the chicken, but that didn't really work. The chicken itself turned out moist and tasty, but I had to dunk the leftovers in Trader Joe's Sweet Chili Sauce (a nice complement). I think I will try this again using only a tablespoon or so of oil and orange juice concentrate----or maybe the orange juice, a little oil, and Dijon mustard. I'll give it another try! Sorry about my review!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne Welsh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Really good and fresh tasting. I was glad to see a citrus recipe that didn't automatically turn to an Asian flavor. This didn't really make a glaze. It was mostly liquid, but really good flavor. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Great and easy recipe. I switched mustard with cumin but still game out great! Very good meal to make in the week or ahead of time to heat up during the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
This so good! I put everything together (half the salt because I'm on a sodium restricted diet)in a large plastic zip-lock bag breaking up the orange zest in the bag and marinated it for an hour. I took the chicken out onto the baking sheet and poured 1/2 the liquid over all of it and baked it for 1/2 hour. It wasn't as brown as the photo but it was definitely orangy and very moist. I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Blair Henry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallingford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Franklin, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I added all the ingredients except for the mustard and substituted that with cummin. I also added 3 tsp of brown sugar hoping it gave me the syrup consistency in the sauce but it didn't. It did add a nice flavor to it but it was still kind of bland. My husband wasn't impressed but my kids LOVED it. My 2 and 1 yr old both had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Neubert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
This wasn't terrible, however, it was very bland. I also added cumin along with the paprika as someone mentioned cumin in a review. The "sauce" never really turned into a sauce. It was more of a juice. The chicken was juicy, but not very appealing. Everyone ate it, but I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Campbell Brown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brazil, Indiana, USA
Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Great taste and stayed Very juicy! I will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
I made this tonight and my family liked it, however i think the 1/2 cup of oil is a little excessive.. I cooked this in my pressure cooker then baked it for 15 minutes at 400 for a crispy edge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimleewoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wooster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
Followed the recipe exactly but the end result was too bland and too liquid-y. The 4 stars are because it had a lot of promise - the meat was very juicy - I used breast meat as well as thighs. The next time I added 1/4 c. Thai Chili Sauce, 1/4 c. brown sugar, a little vinegar and more orange juice mixed with cornstarch to thicken it up. The thickened sauce stuck to the chicken really well - the meat acquired a beautiful color from baking. Served with steamed rice and cut up sauteed fresh asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINKIWI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
My husband LOVED this! It was easy, and totally delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States