Baked Orange-Glazed Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Great and easy recipe. I switched mustard with cumin but still game out great! Very good meal to make in the week or ahead of time to heat up during the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Really good and fresh tasting. I was glad to see a citrus recipe that didn't automatically turn to an Asian flavor. This didn't really make a glaze. It was mostly liquid, but really good flavor. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
My report is just a little different from the others because somehow the flavors just seemed like they were swimming in oil and couldn't be savored. I wondered if there was an error in the amount of oil. I tried to cook down the sauce after removing the chicken, but that didn't really work. The chicken itself turned out moist and tasty, but I had to dunk the leftovers in Trader Joe's Sweet Chili Sauce (a nice complement). I think I will try this again using only a tablespoon or so of oil and orange juice concentrate----or maybe the orange juice, a little oil, and Dijon mustard. I'll give it another try! Sorry about my review!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
This so good! I put everything together (half the salt because I'm on a sodium restricted diet)in a large plastic zip-lock bag breaking up the orange zest in the bag and marinated it for an hour. I took the chicken out onto the baking sheet and poured 1/2 the liquid over all of it and baked it for 1/2 hour. It wasn't as brown as the photo but it was definitely orangy and very moist. I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MtnNanny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallingford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Franklin, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
A nice change for the standard chicken breast. Served it with toasted brown rice - plenty of sauce and very healthy. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Otsego, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
My husband says it needed more sauce. However we both agree it was somewhat healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Great taste and stayed Very juicy! I will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
This wasn't terrible, however, it was very bland. I also added cumin along with the paprika as someone mentioned cumin in a review. The "sauce" never really turned into a sauce. It was more of a juice. The chicken was juicy, but not very appealing. Everyone ate it, but I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Campbell Brown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brazil, Indiana, USA
Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I added all the ingredients except for the mustard and substituted that with cummin. I also added 3 tsp of brown sugar hoping it gave me the syrup consistency in the sauce but it didn't. It did add a nice flavor to it but it was still kind of bland. My husband wasn't impressed but my kids LOVED it. My 2 and 1 yr old both had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Neubert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Parmesan-Crusted Chicken

See how to make a simple breaded and baked chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States