Baked Onion Rings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
These were surprisingly good, considering they were baked, not battered and fried. Definitely whip the egg whites to soft peaks, it really will make all the difference. I added a little extra pepper and some chile powder to my breadcrumb mix to give them an added kick. They were delicious. My boyfriend poo-pooed this when I told him what I was making, but once he tried them he agreed they were pretty darn good for something low fat, and proceeded to eat at least half of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: London, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
These have so much potential. I couldnt get the topping to stay on though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by autumnrose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
Very good and easy, I used a brown paper bag, Shake and bake style. It worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by big lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Since I am trying to cut calories and fat, I am not frying anything. This recipe lets me get that "almost" fried onion ring taste. The onions really are delicious and crispy. I skipped the 3 bags step but now see the need for them. The breading gets clumpy and won't stick to the onions. Next time I'll follow directions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I wouldn't make these again. My husband & I were excited to try this recipe but when it came time to eat them, we were both so disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
At first they came out nice and crispy but in 3 min. they were soft and rubbery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
These were absolutely delicious, it was great to eat onion rings without grease. Did have some leftovers from the other night, reheated in oven and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Mannington, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I thought these were really good. I didnt soak my onion rings because I was too hungry :) It does make a thin crispy onion ring, so if you are looking for a thick batter, this is not for you. But I liked it a lot and will make again! Thanks for a healthier version!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenwee99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
These looked exactly like the picture and we dipped them in blue cheese! Awesome and now my new favourite low fat onion rings!!! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
These are excellent!! Mine came out so crispy without all the grease like at a restaurant. Great alternative!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States