Baked Onion Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Yum! Very good! Went over well at my girls night last night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Blanchard Angell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Spread the leftovers on French bread and baked in the oven like garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msstang523

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
I'd rate this 4 1/2 stars, 5 with my adjustments... 1/2 cup light mayo, 1/2 cup sour cream, i used Maui Onions, The packaged shredded swiss, and served with sour dough bread rounds and sprinkled with fresh chopped scallions just before serving. Fantabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taniaf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
This recipe tastes great, however it is sooooo unbelievably oily/greasy. I will try next time with low fat mayo to see if that helps but if not I probably will not make very often. The oil made it very unappealing and took almost half a roll of paper towels to soak it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
This sounded so good, but sadly it came out of the oven looking like a heart attack waiting to happen. I couldn't believe the amount of oil it produced. I was looking forward to trying this on New Year's Eve..but the oil ruined it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Herb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
I have been making this recipe for years. I use half low fat mayo and half regular to cut down on the oily texture. I add chives, fresh or dried, for a little color. The first time I made this for my husband he complained bitterly about the smell, now I do not tell him it is ready until it has had time to cool, poor thing burns the roof of his mouth EVERY TIME because he just cannot wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Georgia, USA
Living In: Grayson, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
This was very good. I got A LOT of compliments on it. I did change it a little. I only used about a 1/4 cup of mayo. 1/2 cup of sour cream and a block of cream cheese. I used Colby/Jack cheese instead of Swiss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
Excellent! They were licking the bowl clean. I added a bit of paprika on the top for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
I loved the flavor, but the presentation just ruins it. It is so oily that you just can not eat it. I used low fat mayo. I am glad I tried the recipe for my Husband and I before company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dawsonville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States