Baked Onion Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
This dip was pretty good and fast, but just tasted too rich and creamy for me. You could TASTE the calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Loved this! I did cut the mayo in half and used sour cream. This is very easy to make and very impressive!!!!!! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanon K ♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cynthiana, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
WOW everyone loved thisI did add the cream cheese and some pepperjack because I wanted alot, I will be making this for all my party's thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
I've been making this dip for years- only I use 2 cups of swiss cheese along with 2 cups of Mayo and 2 cups of SWEET onion- sprinle paprika on top. The brand of mayo makes a huge difference on the grease/oil factor. I usually use Hellmans but used with Kraft last night it was great- not too greasy at all. Everyone loves this stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
I used half sour cream and half mayo, and this was delicious. I think next time I might add garlic powder or salt just to give it a little more zing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
it was alright....a good quickie if you need it...lacked something...maybe hot sauce of some variety...or jalapenos..but kids and guests liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
This is so easy and I had people raving about it at the party. It was a small gathering so I cut the receipe in half. I baked in my GE Advantium oven for 13 min on Upper 7, Lower 9, Micro 2, Conv oven 6. It was bubbly and browned with a crispy top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
no stars enough, a huge hit on my Xmas buffet! and no time at all to prepare. The advice of substitute mayo with yogurth or sour cream, a part at least, worked wonderfully well for me. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I liked it ... needs a little something else. I had no problems with extra "grease" ... used colby-jack mix along with some swiss cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTYTHEK

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
I misread the recipe and thought that the first ingredient was cream cheese. I think the addition of cream cheese made this less greasy. I added one pkg of cream cheese, maybe a 1/2 cup mayonaise, and a hand full of shredded cheddar. Used 2 cups onion. Dip turned out WONDERFUL. We have a family full of onion lovers .. and they gulped the dip down. A success given my accidental modifcations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lons65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pike Creek, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

Blooming Onion and Dipping Sauce

This crispy, batter-fried onion with zesty dipping sauce gets the party going.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States