Baked Onion Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I love simple and flavorful dips! Three ingredients with simple measurements makes this easy all around. Some reviewers said they used the powdered parmesan, but don't do that. Use real parmesan and grate it yourself or buy the shredded. Wheat thins were great for dipping. The only thing I disliked was the grease. I will make it again (and might even add a little swiss as well).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
STRONG FLAVOR!!!!! Everyone loved this dish, I didn't want to spill how easy it was and it was only 3 ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiMbOs Mama1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I have made this dish three or four times. It is so tasty it gets devoured when I make it for guests. I know it has a ton of calories, so I tend to make it when I know others will be eating it, otherwise I would eat most of it myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wakonda, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
great recipe. I also made it with sour cream, cream cheese and mayo since i am not a big mayo fan. turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
My guests really like this, but I thought it was AWFUL. It was swimming in grease. I used half the amount of onion called for, and to me the onion flavor was just right. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeschoolMom78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
WOW Is this stuff heaven or what? After the first time I added a teensy pinch of nutmeg that helped make the flavors even better. I do catering, and this has become something that I will make often. Easy. Make to come out of the oven just as the party starts and keep warm in a chafing dish as long as it lasts. (always gone, no matter how much I make).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
This is an easy dip to make with few ingredients that are usually on hand. I recommend cutting it in half if there are just two of you. I also used half fresh, grated Parmesan half Kraft Parmesan. My husband and I felt pretty guilty after eating the whole batch. It is a bit greasy. But, it is very, very good. Next time, I might try to add some cream cheese to the mix. I think you'll like this dip if you love onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
I made this when trying to get rid of several pounds of onions. I used 2 large sweet onions, which was probably more than called for, but it was still pretty good. I also subbed a cup of sour cream for one of the cups of mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Japancake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
This was great Noreen! - The only reason that I didn't give it 5 stars, what that the onions were a little 'undone'... I did make a 2nd time and sauteed the onions on medium heat for about 10 minutes. I also added red pepper flakes. RAVE REVIEWS!!! So easy, so delicious! Definitely a pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by funky munky

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Blooming Onion and Dipping Sauce

This crispy, batter-fried onion with zesty dipping sauce gets the party going.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States