Baked Onion Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
little too much onion...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellyg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Great dip if you like onions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
We loved this although we did make only enough for six people it was still amazing. I used the exact proportions for fewer people and cooked for 20 minutes. Even after that short a time there was a ton of oil. I just poured off as much as possible. Because of that I'm not sure I would make it again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Fisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I used mayo with olive oil and swiss cheese. I give this a 5 stars rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
JUST A LITTLE TIP: if you over cook any dip that is creamy and cheesy the oil will seperate, so keep a close eye on them when there almost done
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinmama

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I used Jarlsberg cheese instead of Parmesan, and it was fantastic! I only heated it for 20 minutes until it was soft and gooey - perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
great warm dip, everyone loved it. i used half cheddar, half mozzarella cheese and still tasted amazing. Gets 5 stars from me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vera Delaney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
This is so easy and can be changed easily by adding any of the following: crab meat, copped artichokes in water or chopped sun dried tomatoes. All are great additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Broomall, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lewes, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
My mom started making this for me as a kid and called it cheese dip, not onion dip so i'd eat it. Still my personal favorite! ! love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bryanna
Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
So yummy!! I did a little variation to utilize the ingredients I had on hand. I halved the recipe, used yellow onions (finely chopped) rather than sweet onions, and replaced a 1/4 of the mayo with cottage cheese. Instead of all parmesan, I used half parmesan and half shredded cheddar. I baked it in a pie pan, and my husband and I ate ALL of it with saltines. Yum! It was a bit greasy, but not swimming in it. I think you just have to expect some grease when you're dealing with any baked mayo-based dips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Blooming Onion and Dipping Sauce

This crispy, batter-fried onion with zesty dipping sauce gets the party going.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States