Baked Onion Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2004
I used a cup of low-fat cream chesse and a cup of low fat Miracle Whip instead 2 cups of Mayo. It tasted great, and it wasn't too oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2004
Yum! I made 1.5x the recipe for a party. Instead of all mayo, I used 1/2 sour cream and 1/2 mayo (both FAT FREE). Sprinkled in a little minced garlic because we like the flavor. Served with scoop tortilla chips. Good stuff! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2003
A big hit at a recent get-together, and the best part is it's very simple and quick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2003
AWESOME - AWESOME! JUST TASTED THIS DIP AT A NEIGHBORHOOD OUTTING, BUT IT WAS MADE WITH 2 CUPS EACH OF VIDALIA ONIONS, MAYO AND SWISS CHEESE. PAPRIKA ON TOP FOR COLOR. I DON'T LIKE SWISS AT ALL, BUT YOU NEVER WOULD HAVE GUESSED IT. SERVED WARM WITH TORTILLA CHIPS. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RATHBUN

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2003
Oh my goodness! A recipe couldn't be more delicious or simple. My guests almost licked the bowl clean....... I mixed it up the day before a dinner and just popped it in the oven before my guests arrived. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2003
This dip was such a hit at our last get together! Based on other reviewers comments about it being a little oily, instead of the 2 cups of mayonaise, I put a block of softened low-fat cream cheese and 8-oz of low fat sour cream into a 2-cup measuring cup and topped it off with mayonaise to make 2 cups. I also used sweet Vidalia onions. This was so-o-o good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon E

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2003
This is good, but as previously mentioned it is an oil producer. That doesn't really detract from the taste, but I might try cream cheese instead of mayo next time. Plus, I only had a white onion, so since I used 1 cup of the other ingredients I used 3/4 cup of onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2003
Made this for a party and it got rave reviews!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca DeVries Poole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cortland, New York, USA
Living In: Vestal, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
Out of six adults, none were thrilled about this dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
Awesome dip. I'm asked to bring this to every party that I attend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Loaded Baked Potato Dip

See how to make a creamy, bacony dip shaped like a football.

Holiday Hot Spinach Dip

Cheesy, creamy spinach and artichoke baked appetizer dip.

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States