Baked Onion Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
I make this for every occasion. It is the first to go!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodstock, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Middletown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
I'm unfortunately very surprised at all of the great reviews this dish has received. It definitely isn't anything special, I'm sorry to say. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
Very good. I didn't have two cups of parmesan so I used one cup of grated cheddar and one cup of parmesan. Still excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Easy and quick to make. Everybody ate is up and asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
I made this as a Thanksgiving appetizer. I used 1 c. mayo, 8 ounces cream cheese, 1 c. parmesan cheese and 2 c. onions. I didn't have enough parmesan cheese and the recipe turned out great! Everyone loved it and could not stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
This was a HUGE disappointment. Because of the obvious fat content, I used low-fat mayo and low-fat swiss. I still ended up using a good 12-14 paper towels to soak up part of the grease it produces. (Not all, just part!) After all that effort, the flavor is NOT that great. It was a terrible disappointment, and I certainly will not make it again! Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATHYD2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
There is a good recipe in here somewhere, but this isn't quite it. I used grated parmesan cheese from a container, and the dip had a grainy texture and was also very greasy. It did taste good though. I tried the same recipe using swiss cheese, cutting back on the mayonnaise--texture was better, but was still very greasy. I may tinker with this some more--perhaps a mixture of swiss cheese and cheddar cheese with a sprinkling of parmesan on top, more onions, cutting back still more on mayonnaise and substituting sour cream or cream cheese?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
I have made this recipe many times but on a loaf of french bread split in half, then cooked in the oven until bread is toasted and spread is melted and golden. Never thought to use it as a dip ;-) Great on bread too!!! Always a favorite at any get together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
Dont you just hate when people say... "Well, I changed this and I changed that and it was just okay for me - then they give it a bad rating?" Yeah, I hate that too. This was a great dip! Simple, quick and delicious. Thank you so much :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by neo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
Excellent and beyond easy! I made in a split second and my guests loved it. I will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Blooming Onion and Dipping Sauce

This crispy, batter-fried onion with zesty dipping sauce gets the party going.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States