Baked Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Made this w/chopped mushrooms, plus yellow & red and green pepper added. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Delicious!! I used bacon instead of ham, but that's the only alteration made. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENCH01

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Excellent! Very tasty and healthy compared to other breakfast casseroles. I added mushrooms, onions and diced green & red peppers and sautéd in 1 TBSP of buter, salt & pepper until soft. Omitted the minced onion and mozzarella cheese and used all cheddar. My egg bake was still liquid in the center after 45 min of cooking, will probably use a bigger pan next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caryl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This was great for Christmas brunch. So quick & easy to make and you can vary to your own tastes. I added in chopped mushrooms, red & green peppers and red onion instead of dried. Fried back bacon instead of ham as it was what I had on hand. I used a little garlic powder & dill as well as the seasoning salt & pepper. thanks for a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This worked great. I poured my egg mixture into smaller ramekins versus a big casserole dish and they turned out golden and puffy like a souffle :) nice flavours. My guest said that she liked it better than pan fried omelets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Very good! I am a vegetarian, so I left out the ham and added spinach and mushrooms. Great for brunch - I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
My husband and I love this. I adjusted it for 2 and baked it in a small loaf pan. Perfect. I had some evaporated milk that was about to expire so used that in place of the milk. This will be a regular breakfast for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Wonderful dish. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ruby_cube
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
This was so tasty! I used the blender to mix the eggs and milk so it came out nice and frothy. I also added green and red capsicum (peppers) and used reduced salt seasoning. Delicious and easy to experiment with different vegies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruby_cube

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
i used the technique and subbed sausage for ham i didnt have any. very good cooked in exactly the time stated and we put it on tortillas. a good sunday kind of breakfast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brunch Omelet

A simple, savory baked egg casserole with plenty of ham and cheese.

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States