Baked Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Wow, this was delicious. My boyfriend makes a similar receipe and I thought his was good but this was fantastic. We used half cheddar and half pepper jack as the cheeses because that's what we had on hand. Also we threw in 1 minced scallion because we didn't have dried minced onion and it added just the perfect onion flavor. Other than that we didn't stray from the original recipe. Thanks for this, what a great Sunday breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELBYCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I used the "boat" shaped dish to make this, I made the egg mixture separately so everyone could add their things! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Blair

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Excellent! Mine was strictly veggie with green onion, red pepper, and mushroom. Turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Nothing special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Good breakfast! I tried it as originally posted - now I need to try it with sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
This recipe was so good. I made it on a Tues and making it again on Saturday. My husband really enjoyed it. The first time I put in yellow pepper, ham, green onions, tomatoes on top. cheddar, mozarrella cheese and some hot sauce that someone suggested. It was so airy. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
This went over so well with the family this morning! The variations are endless! I used the basic recipe and added bacon, mushrooms, black pepper and a little garlic paste. The kids loved it! I will definitely be making this again and again!!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessika Wilkes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Picky Eater Approved :) My son hates eggs and still said that he liked this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
This is so simple and a delicious dish. A definite keeper for this cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Roderick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Awesome! I'm sure it's perfect as-is but I had to make some adjustments based on what I had. I used bacon instead of ham and feta instead of mozzarella. My 5 year old even said it was the best thing she's ever had, which says a lot. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brunch Omelet

A simple, savory baked egg casserole with plenty of ham and cheese.

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States