Baked Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Every pan was either too small or too big simply because all are being used due to the holidays. So I decided to try the bundt pan. I sprayed the pan generously with cooking spray, poured the egg mixture and cooked according to directions. It came out beautifully and impressed my holiday guests! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shingle Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Instead of ham, I used the little sausage links, and put tomatoes on top. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fernley, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
So easy! I hate making scrambled eggs on the stove, and am hopeless at omelets. But this was great. I didn't have seasoning salt or dried onion, but I tossed in some diced raw onion (about 2 handfuls, probably 1/2 a cup or so) instead, and used all cheddar instead of half and half since I had no mozzarella. I baked it for about 50 minutes and it came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Highland Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Very flexible in terms of what you want to include - ham, onions, mushrooms - what ever you like and what ever you have will work. We have a friend who worked at an Original House of Pancakes and he said they added sour cream to their omelets and of course they bake them too. I did sub some of the milk w/ Sour cream. Really great and super-easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grosse Pointe, Michigan, USA
Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Ok as written - kind of bland. The second time I made it I added red and green peppers and fresh chopped onion. Definately improved the taste. Good base receipe to add your own ingredients to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grangeville, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
This was so easy, so fast and so delicious. The first time I tried it I had company who didn't like onions or peppers, so I left those out. I also used 1/2 & 1/2 instead of milk. It was so good, I made it again just for my family with the onions & peppers and again using 1/2 & 1/2. Wow, was it good! Though more fattening, the omelet was really creamy and fluffy. It's just fine with milk, too. I had the 1/2 & 1/2 & needed to use it. Like someone else mentioned, leftovers can be quickly warmed in the microwave for a fast, workday breakfast. There are so many possibilities for change-ups that this makes a perfect recipe for a quick, special breakfast/brunch meal using what you have on hand. Just be sure not to leave it in too long or it will dry out. I found out the hard way that the suggested baking time is exact!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
It was delicious and so easy! Only change was the type of cheese...I used Colby jack and Swiss because that's what I had on hand. I did have to increase the baking time to 55 minutes. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
I've been making a few of the baked egg dishes here on AR for Hubs to grab and microwave for breakfast. This one seems to have been the best one yet. The others had very little milk or none at all. That made them a little tougher and not as fluffy as this one. This recipe also lends itself well to changing it up to suit your tastes or to accommodate what you have on hand. Lots of possibilities here! This time I used some jalapeno pepper jack cheese along with some cheddar. Mine yielded 4 good size servings. A definite do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I used parmesan instead of mozzarella, omitted the onion, and added 1 diced roma tomato, some diced green pepper and diced ham. Baked for 55 min. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
This is incredibly good. The only changes I make are adding a sprinkle of cayenne or a dash of hot sauce, and a little dry mustard, which I add to all egg dishes to enhance flavor, and a liberal sprinkling of fresh nutmeg on top after baking. I make it for company using 8 eggs, and also make it just for the 2 of us using 3 eggs, with slightly less than 1/2 the amount of the other ing. Still takes about 45 minutes to cook in a glass dish. Much much better than the "rolls" of eggs that restaurants try to pass off as omelets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brunch Omelet

A simple, savory baked egg casserole with plenty of ham and cheese.

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States