Baked Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kort-nee
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I just tried this today with a few modifications. For the eggs, I used 10 eggs, 1 1/2 cups of milk, a dash of salt, two or three dashes of pepper, about 1/4 cup diced ham, about 1/4 cup bacon bits and about 1 cup shredded Kraft colby/Monterrey jack cheese blend. I say about because I didn't take exact measurements. I popped this in the oven for 20 minutes to firm up the top of the eggs. As soon as that was in the oven, I browned ground Jimmy Dean country pork sausage and did my best to break it up while cooking. By the time the 20 minutes were up, the sausage had cooled enough I was able to crumble it on top of the eggs. You have to be careful at this stage, while the top was slightly firm, the eggs were still mostly in a liquid state. A few of the bigger sausage pieces broke through the firmness and sank, so I recommend smaller pieces of sausage crumbles or letting it cook 25-30 minutes instead. Back into the oven for another 20 minutes! When the timer was up on that, I sprinkled the top with almost a full small can of drained Rotel, some finely chopped white onion, and more cheese. I let this cook another ten minutes and it was done. This is much better than any omelette I've ever had. My son loved it! He's normally a picky eater, so I figured the tomatoes might put him off. But no, he ate a huge piece. My husband doesn't like the consistency of quiche and thus wasn't a fan, but said it was an excellent breakfast quiche, especially considering it was my first go at it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
So easy and so versatile! You could really add many different spice/meat/cheese combination to change this up. This basic recipe was perfect for a picky little one who doesn't like anything "spicy."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Used bacon instead of ham! It was amazing - THANK-YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Harper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I cooked this one just this morning and got raved satisfaction reviews from my family! I added bacon and white mushrooms, replaced salt with a pinch of chicken powder and topped it with tomatoes. Love this recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Awesome. Made "SOPP" from this site for dinner last night and knew this would be perfect for using up the leftovers. Used only Mexican blend cheese cuz that's all I had. Added a couple more eggs and a bit more milk to stretch it out to a 9x13 for more room to cook due to comments about rubbery bottom. Simple and delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Personally I did not like it I am sure it will be a great receip for others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Excellent! A great way to make an omelette for the whole family. I added sauteed mushrooms, chopped onion, ham and pepper jack cheese and it was delicious! This is a great go-to recipe when I don't really feel like cooking and it's always great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
A good, basic dish. not just for breakfast. I made it for a simple supper to use up Sunday dinner ham and an abundant supply of eggs. Served with fruit salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Every pan was either too small or too big simply because all are being used due to the holidays. So I decided to try the bundt pan. I sprayed the pan generously with cooking spray, poured the egg mixture and cooked according to directions. It came out beautifully and impressed my holiday guests! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shingle Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Instead of ham, I used the little sausage links, and put tomatoes on top. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fernley, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brunch Omelet

A simple, savory baked egg casserole with plenty of ham and cheese.

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States