Baked Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This worked great. I poured my egg mixture into smaller ramekins versus a big casserole dish and they turned out golden and puffy like a souffle :) nice flavours. My guest said that she liked it better than pan fried omelets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Very good! I am a vegetarian, so I left out the ham and added spinach and mushrooms. Great for brunch - I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
My husband and I love this. I adjusted it for 2 and baked it in a small loaf pan. Perfect. I had some evaporated milk that was about to expire so used that in place of the milk. This will be a regular breakfast for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Wonderful dish. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ruby_cube
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
This was so tasty! I used the blender to mix the eggs and milk so it came out nice and frothy. I also added green and red capsicum (peppers) and used reduced salt seasoning. Delicious and easy to experiment with different vegies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruby_cube

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
i used the technique and subbed sausage for ham i didnt have any. very good cooked in exactly the time stated and we put it on tortillas. a good sunday kind of breakfast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Sounds like typical ingredients but FYI this is not an omelet it is a Frittata. Basically you don't need to follow a recipe for an omelet. Use whatever veg/meat you like or need to use up. Saute the veg/meat first, add egg that has been mixed with milk, cook until formed enough, flip, fold, plate..omelet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Oh, it was good. I didn't have any ham so I used bacon and I didn't feel like chopping up a whole onion for just 1 tablespoon. But it seems to me and everybody that it needs something more to it. Maybe when I make this again sometime, I'll try a few different things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
this was awesome..did a full dozen eggs and cooked a little longer and the family loved it. I won't use the salt next time though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Kipler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Delicious and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brunch Omelet

A simple, savory baked egg casserole with plenty of ham and cheese.

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States