Baked Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I served this at brunch with a foodie friend. She was impressed and everyone loved it!!! Used spinach, cut up sausage, mushrooms, a few cherry tomatoes. Really great. The secret is the mustard!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I make this a lot, of course change it up a bit. For instance, I boil red potatoes for a little bit then slice them up and layer them in the bottom of baking dish then pour in eggs and put in sliced cooked polish sausage and chopped up green, yellow, and red peppers. The last thing i do is put a layer of sausage gravy on the top and bake for 40 min then put a layer of cheese and bake for another 5-10 min. Oh I use a 13X9 baking dish also with a dozen eggs instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Simple, basic and easy to customize, which is what I love about these types of recipes! I made this for my boys to use up some leftover ham. I added some of my own seasonings and some diced yellow and orange peppers for colour. Mushrooms would be a must if the boys were not eating it as we love them! Overall, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This is the most versatile recipe and it is a bit more "special" than serving eggs. I serve this to company. You can put anything you and your guests like in it just remember 8 eggs to 1 cup milk...the rest is up to you. I read someone's review that they poured into muffin tins, which I will try when I have guests with different likes and dislikes, you can "individualize" them. Another great thing about this one is while the dish is baking for 45 minutes, it gives you plenty of time to get the table set, the smoothie blended, the toast toasted. Serve it right in the baking dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
This is a fantastic basic dish that can be changed up to fit your mood or on hand ingredients. I followed the recipe with a few changes. I substituted half the eggs for eggbeaters. Added half a sauteed onion and fresh chives. The family really liked it. I loved the ease and only one pan clean up. Served with a side salad for a perfect light meal. Will make this again and again changing things up a little bit. Will try it next with Swiss and sauteed mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Wow, this was delicious. My boyfriend makes a similar receipe and I thought his was good but this was fantastic. We used half cheddar and half pepper jack as the cheeses because that's what we had on hand. Also we threw in 1 minced scallion because we didn't have dried minced onion and it added just the perfect onion flavor. Other than that we didn't stray from the original recipe. Thanks for this, what a great Sunday breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELBYCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I used the "boat" shaped dish to make this, I made the egg mixture separately so everyone could add their things! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Blair

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Excellent! Mine was strictly veggie with green onion, red pepper, and mushroom. Turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Nothing special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Good breakfast! I tried it as originally posted - now I need to try it with sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brunch Omelet

A simple, savory baked egg casserole with plenty of ham and cheese.

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States