Baked Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Saw this this morning and made it for Christmas breakfast. I used 6 eggs, bacon, 3/4 C milk, cheddar, mozzarella, and parmesan. We ate it all up! Easy to put together quickly and it was ready in 40 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
Very easy, very flexible. I treat it like a crustless quiche and use whatever leftovers I have on hand to add to the basic egg mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
Good and easy!! Mine was a little watery at the bottom of the dish, not sure why, but everyone ate it so that's worth a lot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rocky Mount, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
This was very good. I did make some changes: green onions from the garden, 2 cloves of garlic, bacon instead of ham and salt/pepper. Next time I'll probably use bell peppers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
Excellent! I did make a few changes. Used only 6 eggs, subbed buttermilk instead of reg. milk, used 1lb. Jimmy Dean sausage, and added 1 can chopped tomatoes and green chili's. Also baked for 1 hour. Very, very good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darrol J. Unruh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buhler, Kansas, USA
Living In: Fredericktown, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
WOW! Delicious recipe for breakfast, lunch, brunch, or dinner. So easy to make, and a great way to use whatever might be left in your fridge or pantry. I added green peppers, mushrooms, tomato, minced garlic, and fresh herbs along with the ham and cheese. I bet the leftovers tomorrow will be even better. Great dish for company too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
Loved it! I normally don't like eggs, but this was very tasty, filling and fluffy. The boyfriend was surprised and said "you should make this more often!" I just added a little mushrooms. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Escondido, California, USA
Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
It is amazing how delicious this recipe is for this simple of prep and ingredients! I used 1 cup of shredded cheddar cheese instead of mozzarella cheese and it was delicious. It did take about 10 minutes longer to cook all the way through. I served it to my family and it was gone and even someone who does not like eggs devoured this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigAspirations

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
Added 1/2 cup of chopped spinach, and the boyfriend raved! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
Maybe I just don't like omelets done in the oven or something, although I've made other egg dishes in the oven that were fine. It was rather on the puffy side, and it seemed like all I could taste was "puffy", and that it prevented other flavors from coming through. i.e. I could hardly taste the ham or cheese, even though ham has a strong, salty flavor. I didn't really *dislike* it -- just seemed a bit on the boring side and I can't see a reason to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 141-150 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Brunch Omelet

A simple, savory baked egg casserole with plenty of ham and cheese.

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States