Baked Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
This is an absolutely easy and wonderful recipe! I made it for dinner for my family trying to use up the leftover spiral ham from New Years. MMMM! I did it exactly as the recipe is stated. My husband sauteed some mushrooms to put on top. I served it with some rolls and asparagus. Very tasty! Next time I will be adding some veggies to the base to see what happens. The minced dried onions made it through my picky eaters, and they have asked me to make it again tonight! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Dallas - Ft. Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Very good, very easy to make and my family loved it! I made this for New Year's Eve afternoon brunch using Jimmy Dean sausage instead of ham and adding sauteed mushrooms (4 oz. can) and fresh onions. I also cut the seasoned salt in half (to 1/4), taking the suggestions of others, since the sausage is pretty well seasoned (I used the frozen Jimmy Dean sausage so I microwaved 4 patties on 50% for 90 seconds just to unthaw it and cut into small squares before adding to the mixture). Also, as others mentioned, I will also add more cheese; maybe 2/3 cup of both mozzarella and cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Simply delicious!!! I loved this dish! This is an excellent way to cook eggs for a big family. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
We make this, or at least a variation of this, all the time. I use egg beaters and no milk. We have made it with Spinach and feta, broccoli and cheddar; added ham or sausage or even bacon. The most recent version this Christmas morning was to stream fresh asparagus and add in sauted mushrooms and onions. Super simple and everyone thinks that you slaved to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This was really good! Next time I will add more ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
This was quick and easy. My 10 year old GD didn't want to try it and then wanted thirds! Would definitely use again. Made with leftover deli ham this first time but will try sausage and baked ham next. Made right by recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tifton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Very good and really easy. I added about 1 cup of blanched asparagus cut into 1 inch pieces. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Okanagan Falls, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
I made for it for breakfast and my family loved it. I added it to my recipe box because it's a versatile recipe. I used left over turkey and it was wonderful. I plan on alternating the meat everytime I use this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Kids ate it up. Better than the strata ones with bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
I just happened to get this recipe in my email today so thought I would make it for Christmas brunch. I used chopped crispy bacon instead of ham and I added a small can each of sliced mushrooms and green chilies. It was excellent and will certainly fix it the next time we have overnight guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brunch Omelet

A simple, savory baked egg casserole with plenty of ham and cheese.

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States