Baked Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Used cheddar and parmesian. Ali loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
This recipe is so great- it really gives the opportunity to add a bunch of different ingrediants. I actually modified this a little bit. I used 6 eggs, just about 1/4 cup of milk and 1/4 cup water (it stays just as fluffy), shredded fresh parmesan, mushrooms, red onion and threw in some three cheese blend shredded cheese. I've also made a meat lover's baked omelet as well with some left over bacon, sausage and ham. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erin

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Glace Bay, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Sackville, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
Very good. We didn't have the meat, so we improvised and it was excellent! Great meal for dinner time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Defiance, Ohio, USA
Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
My family loved this! I made it Christmas morning and there was nothing left! I will definately make this again! So light and fluffy, mmm yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweetchili

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
This was really good. My daughter loved it of course i had to put some ketchup on top for her. The only thing different I did was add mushrooms because we love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aubri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
This was just okay for us. It is a good way to use up extra ham, but it really needs more to make it not so boring. I omitted the seasoned salt (ham is salty enough on its own) and added garlic powder and pepper. I would add some green peppers or mushrooms next time. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Much preferred this to the overnight egg cassarole with the bread. It can be varied easily according to the likes, dislikes of whatever crowd you are cooking for (or whatever leftovers you want to add).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
This is an absolutely easy and wonderful recipe! I made it for dinner for my family trying to use up the leftover spiral ham from New Years. MMMM! I did it exactly as the recipe is stated. My husband sauteed some mushrooms to put on top. I served it with some rolls and asparagus. Very tasty! Next time I will be adding some veggies to the base to see what happens. The minced dried onions made it through my picky eaters, and they have asked me to make it again tonight! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Dallas - Ft. Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Very good, very easy to make and my family loved it! I made this for New Year's Eve afternoon brunch using Jimmy Dean sausage instead of ham and adding sauteed mushrooms (4 oz. can) and fresh onions. I also cut the seasoned salt in half (to 1/4), taking the suggestions of others, since the sausage is pretty well seasoned (I used the frozen Jimmy Dean sausage so I microwaved 4 patties on 50% for 90 seconds just to unthaw it and cut into small squares before adding to the mixture). Also, as others mentioned, I will also add more cheese; maybe 2/3 cup of both mozzarella and cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Simply delicious!!! I loved this dish! This is an excellent way to cook eggs for a big family. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brunch Omelet

A simple, savory baked egg casserole with plenty of ham and cheese.

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States