Baked Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
So good and versatile! I omitted the salt since ham and cheese are so salty themselves. Added some mushrooms, a jalepeno and seasoning. Anything you have on hand can be tossed in. Yum! I really like that it's baked; it's a nice time saver.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I made this earlier this morning for Christmas breakfast. Very good. I added a few green onions that I sauteed with half a green pepper. I also added 4 pieces of cooked crumbled bacon. My 2 year old son is a very picky eater and he loved it. He even had some of the leftovers for dinner AND wanted seconds! So, that alone makes this recipe a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NFISCHER08

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Nice breakfast casserole change up from the ones made with bread. I used more ham than the recipe called for to satisfy the carnivores in my family. My favorite about this recipe is it slices and serves neatly - no runny egginess in the center.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
we absolutely luved this receipe have it often especially when we have company
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Made twice. First time exactly as written. 2nd time used sausage instead of ham, and added more seasonings. A good starter recipe, then add your own flair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by field288
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I added sauteed mushrooms and onions in a little bit of butter with some salt and pepper. I also added green peppers and 3 crispy bacon slices to the original mixture. It was a hit! I cooked it in an 8x8 pan and it was perfect for 4 people. We all enjoyed it thoroughly and added hot sauce for extra flavor. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by field288
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
I have to say that we loved this recipe. I doubled the recipe and did not have motz cheese, but I had some pepperjack cheese so I added that instead. Otherwise I made it just as ordered. The kids loved it...which is always a bonus! I sauted some mushrooms, onions and collard greens with garlic for a side. Thanks for a great meal. I will be making this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Mmm, we loved this omelet. I added two strips of bacon, and I think that is all I changed. My husband loved it; it's a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rolling Prairie, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
This was excellent! My boyfriend gave me a high-five! I sauteed the onions with a clove of garlic in butter before adding in. I also added 2 strips of chopped bacon and 2 sauteed sliced zucchini. It was great! Next time, I will try it with bacon, mushroom and parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emerald Lotus

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I use the recipe almost every weekend. I change it around and add sauteed onions, pepper, ham, bacon, etc. I have even added canned all meat chili. It's a great delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Brunch Omelet

A simple, savory baked egg casserole with plenty of ham and cheese.

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States