Baked Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Sounds like typical ingredients but FYI this is not an omelet it is a Frittata. Basically you don't need to follow a recipe for an omelet. Use whatever veg/meat you like or need to use up. Saute the veg/meat first, add egg that has been mixed with milk, cook until formed enough, flip, fold, plate..omelet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Oh, it was good. I didn't have any ham so I used bacon and I didn't feel like chopping up a whole onion for just 1 tablespoon. But it seems to me and everybody that it needs something more to it. Maybe when I make this again sometime, I'll try a few different things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
this was awesome..did a full dozen eggs and cooked a little longer and the family loved it. I won't use the salt next time though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Kipler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Delicious and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
This was really good. I did change it a little (not because I thought it needed it, but just to get rid of some other indredients). I put frozen potato cubes in the microwave to thaw a little, then layered the potatoes, onions, and peppers into the bottom of my 8x8 dish. Then I followed the directions exactly to the recipe. I did have to cook it a little longer, but it was very tasty, and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Thought this was just okay. We made with bacon instead of ham and also added mushrooms, but still definitely lacked something, even sprinkling some more salt helped. It does have about the same consistency as a crustless quiche. Not sure if I'll make again...maybe if I'm out of ideas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APRILFRAZIER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Ohio, USA
Living In: Willowick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
OMG! This was sooo good!!! Instead of the seasoning salt I put in Cajun Seasoning and it was so awesome!!! Next time I'm going to add other ingredients like mushrooms (I love mushrooms). Thanks so much for sharing!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reynaerika

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
A bit plain, but easy and delicious nonetheless. One batch of this omelet fed me for four nights :P, and the leftovers reheated well in the microwave. I never actually used ham for this (I only had turkey sausage on the two occasions that I cooked this) but it still came out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
quick and easy!! I added ham and veggies to mine!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I made for Christmas brunch this year and everyone loved it! I made one mushroom (1 package presliced) and one with ham. People especially liked the mushroom one. I think that people thought more work went into it than actually did. It was EASY and it was made before guests arrived so I wasn't busy prepping, it was in the oven already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiesmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brunch Omelet

A simple, savory baked egg casserole with plenty of ham and cheese.

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States