Baked Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
So easy and so versatile! You could really add many different spice/meat/cheese combination to change this up. This basic recipe was perfect for a picky little one who doesn't like anything "spicy."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Used bacon instead of ham! It was amazing - THANK-YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Harper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I cooked this one just this morning and got raved satisfaction reviews from my family! I added bacon and white mushrooms, replaced salt with a pinch of chicken powder and topped it with tomatoes. Love this recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Awesome. Made "SOPP" from this site for dinner last night and knew this would be perfect for using up the leftovers. Used only Mexican blend cheese cuz that's all I had. Added a couple more eggs and a bit more milk to stretch it out to a 9x13 for more room to cook due to comments about rubbery bottom. Simple and delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Personally I did not like it I am sure it will be a great receip for others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Excellent! A great way to make an omelette for the whole family. I added sauteed mushrooms, chopped onion, ham and pepper jack cheese and it was delicious! This is a great go-to recipe when I don't really feel like cooking and it's always great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
A good, basic dish. not just for breakfast. I made it for a simple supper to use up Sunday dinner ham and an abundant supply of eggs. Served with fruit salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Every pan was either too small or too big simply because all are being used due to the holidays. So I decided to try the bundt pan. I sprayed the pan generously with cooking spray, poured the egg mixture and cooked according to directions. It came out beautifully and impressed my holiday guests! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shingle Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Instead of ham, I used the little sausage links, and put tomatoes on top. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fernley, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
So easy! I hate making scrambled eggs on the stove, and am hopeless at omelets. But this was great. I didn't have seasoning salt or dried onion, but I tossed in some diced raw onion (about 2 handfuls, probably 1/2 a cup or so) instead, and used all cheddar instead of half and half since I had no mozzarella. I baked it for about 50 minutes and it came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Highland Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brunch Omelet

A simple, savory baked egg casserole with plenty of ham and cheese.

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States