Baked Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Used bacon instead of ham! It was amazing - THANK-YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Harper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I cooked this one just this morning and got raved satisfaction reviews from my family! I added bacon and white mushrooms, replaced salt with a pinch of chicken powder and topped it with tomatoes. Love this recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Awesome. Made "SOPP" from this site for dinner last night and knew this would be perfect for using up the leftovers. Used only Mexican blend cheese cuz that's all I had. Added a couple more eggs and a bit more milk to stretch it out to a 9x13 for more room to cook due to comments about rubbery bottom. Simple and delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Personally I did not like it I am sure it will be a great receip for others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Excellent! A great way to make an omelette for the whole family. I added sauteed mushrooms, chopped onion, ham and pepper jack cheese and it was delicious! This is a great go-to recipe when I don't really feel like cooking and it's always great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
A good, basic dish. not just for breakfast. I made it for a simple supper to use up Sunday dinner ham and an abundant supply of eggs. Served with fruit salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Every pan was either too small or too big simply because all are being used due to the holidays. So I decided to try the bundt pan. I sprayed the pan generously with cooking spray, poured the egg mixture and cooked according to directions. It came out beautifully and impressed my holiday guests! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shingle Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Instead of ham, I used the little sausage links, and put tomatoes on top. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fernley, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
So easy! I hate making scrambled eggs on the stove, and am hopeless at omelets. But this was great. I didn't have seasoning salt or dried onion, but I tossed in some diced raw onion (about 2 handfuls, probably 1/2 a cup or so) instead, and used all cheddar instead of half and half since I had no mozzarella. I baked it for about 50 minutes and it came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Highland Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Very flexible in terms of what you want to include - ham, onions, mushrooms - what ever you like and what ever you have will work. We have a friend who worked at an Original House of Pancakes and he said they added sour cream to their omelets and of course they bake them too. I did sub some of the milk w/ Sour cream. Really great and super-easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grosse Pointe, Michigan, USA
Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brunch Omelet

A simple, savory baked egg casserole with plenty of ham and cheese.

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States