Baked Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
I think scrambled would be no more work and taste soo much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
Good breakfast recipe. It was very quick and easy to prepare. The family enjoyed the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Man, do these poof up! I filled individual 10” ramekins about 2/3 full and second-guessed myself, debating whether or not I should fill them up a little higher with the egg mixture. Good thing I didn’t, as these rose very prettily to the top. I’ve tried several of these baked omelet recipes and this one interested me because of its lack of a lot of add-ins. It made it simpler to prepare for one thing, but I was also interested in learning if I would like the omelet as well without a lot of extra stuff in it - mushrooms, peppers, etc. (But mostly just because I was a little lazy this morning) These were great! Really fluffy, with nice flavors of just the ham, cheese and onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
This was wonderful! Next time I make it I will improvise but it was great as written. It cooked in 35 minutes in my old oven and I was so pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coral Dexter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I made it without meat, added some tomato & spinach. I have a convection oven, and it baked too fast on the outside and was a little underdone inside. Maybe drop the temp a little for convection?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA
Photo by Kort-nee
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I just tried this today with a few modifications. For the eggs, I used 10 eggs, 1 1/2 cups of milk, a dash of salt, two or three dashes of pepper, about 1/4 cup diced ham, about 1/4 cup bacon bits and about 1 cup shredded Kraft colby/Monterrey jack cheese blend. I say about because I didn't take exact measurements. I popped this in the oven for 20 minutes to firm up the top of the eggs. As soon as that was in the oven, I browned ground Jimmy Dean country pork sausage and did my best to break it up while cooking. By the time the 20 minutes were up, the sausage had cooled enough I was able to crumble it on top of the eggs. You have to be careful at this stage, while the top was slightly firm, the eggs were still mostly in a liquid state. A few of the bigger sausage pieces broke through the firmness and sank, so I recommend smaller pieces of sausage crumbles or letting it cook 25-30 minutes instead. Back into the oven for another 20 minutes! When the timer was up on that, I sprinkled the top with almost a full small can of drained Rotel, some finely chopped white onion, and more cheese. I let this cook another ten minutes and it was done. This is much better than any omelette I've ever had. My son loved it! He's normally a picky eater, so I figured the tomatoes might put him off. But no, he ate a huge piece. My husband doesn't like the consistency of quiche and thus wasn't a fan, but said it was an excellent breakfast quiche, especially considering it was my first go at it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
So easy and so versatile! You could really add many different spice/meat/cheese combination to change this up. This basic recipe was perfect for a picky little one who doesn't like anything "spicy."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Used bacon instead of ham! It was amazing - THANK-YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Harper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I cooked this one just this morning and got raved satisfaction reviews from my family! I added bacon and white mushrooms, replaced salt with a pinch of chicken powder and topped it with tomatoes. Love this recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brunch Omelet

A simple, savory baked egg casserole with plenty of ham and cheese.

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States