Baked Omelet Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Great recipe and easy to tinker with! Since I was only cooking this for my husband and I, I used a 9x9 pan. I put cheddar cheese on the bottom, then drained canned asparagus and leftover honey-baked ham cut into bite sized pieces. I whisked 1 3/4 cups egg beaters (~8 eggs) with 1/3 cup milk and salt, pepper and a little onion powder to pour over the top. I shredded a little extra cheese on top and baked in my toaster oven uncovered at 400 for 30 minutes. It was perfectly baked and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MKWILSON88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longmont, Colorado, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Made with mozz cheese and a little bit of mexican velveeta. Also can of tomato, onion and turkey lunchmeat. Added salt, a bit too much. Pepper ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frankenmuth, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Scrumptious! easy to prepare, satisfying and fulfilling. I added cilantro and substituted green olives for the black.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
My husband informed I can make this anytime! I didn't have canned mushrooms, but I did have a package of fresh wild mushrooms that I sauteed with the onions--and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
WOW!! This is really great! I made this for my Mom & myself, and the only changes I made were omission of the mushrooms, and since we like our food on the "spicy" end, I added a generous splash of TABASCO sauce, and I added some cheese on top! So DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gregory

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Living In: San Juan, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
YUMMY!!!!! I also like another review used 1 cup of milk with the dozen eggs and my add-ins were cooked crumbled bacon... breakfast sausage links chopped up and mild cheddar cheese... I will most definetly make this again! Thank you for the share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish Sweeny Rogers
Home Town: Waterford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This was great! The second time I made it I put tater tots in the bottom of the pan with spray Pam and baked them first while I was chopping all the veggies and getting everything ready. Then tossed all the veggies in and topped with the eggs and a generous sprinkle of jalapeno jack cheese. Great with a fruit salad for dinner....leftovers are yummy, if there is any left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Too wet, with all that butter! Reduce to 2T instead of 4T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
We like having breakfast for dinner sometimes and this is a good recipe for that. Did cut recipe in half--cooking for 2. Always have eggs, cheeses, canned mushrooms and black olives in house this is a good recipe to throw together for unexpected company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Stephenson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
YUMMY!!! I made a couple of changes, sauteed some celery, added a small amount of garlic and BOOM had a healthy, quick, inexpensive and YUMMY meal cooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States