Baked Omelet Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I tried this for the first time and the family love it! Although I did add cooked hash browns as my first layer--Omelets need hash browns It turned out great! I did use sauages since I didn't have ham, but this is an omelet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pacific Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I made this twice...the first time I followed the recipe exactly, but ommited the ham & peppers. The second time I used spinach. Very good & very easy to make it. My hubby said he could eat this for breakfast, lunch & dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XtinaU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This was so good and so easy! I figured we could tailor this to our personal omelet tastes and it seemed to work great. Instead of ham I used 16 oz. bulk pork sausage. While I was browning it, I added the onion plus chopped green peppers and fresh mushrooms (since that's what we had in the fridge) - didn't need the butter, just used the fat released from the sausage. I left out the jalapeno but added the remaining 1/2 cup of cheese left in the bag to the top of the casserole. The cheese on the bottom becomes a delightfully chewy crust. Served with lots of ketchup to rave reviews. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Absolutely delicious. I made it for a church breakfast and everybody wanted the recipe. A lady just called to ask if this can be made the night before and kept in the refrigerator so she can pop it into the oven first thing the next morning. How about it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
When making this recipe, I thought to myself that I wanted a flaky crust for it! so I got a crescent sheet and baked it first in the bottom of the baking dish ... I then topped the baked crust with the meat and veggies and cheese, and poured the egg on top. Well, my crust then floated. I figured oh well, I'm gonna bake it anyways and see how it turns out. Fantastic! It looked a little odd at first, and I had to poke it because it looked like I was baking a giant ham!! LoL! Well, the egg kind of cooked into the crescent, and it turned out great! I will definitely be making this over and over! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This is the best egg dish I've ever tasted. The only thing I changed was I used half egg beaters and half eggs. I also added red and green peppers . I also sprinkled some of the cheese on top. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolene Oligney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Awesome! We made these for our son's baptism brunch and everyone LOVED them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Loved it and it was so easy to make. I used breakfast turkey sausage and smoked cheddar cheese since that's what I had. I halved the recipe since I was just feeding 3 and there were no leftovers. My picky husband asked me to make to tomorrow's breakfast as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
What a wonderful meatless meal.It was enjoyed by all and will make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I really liked this recipe, but changed it a bit to suit my tastes. I added cooked fresh mushrooms. It is suitable for storing in the fridge and reheating too. Makes for a great second meal too. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States