Baked Omelet Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Absolutely delicious. I made it for a church breakfast and everybody wanted the recipe. A lady just called to ask if this can be made the night before and kept in the refrigerator so she can pop it into the oven first thing the next morning. How about it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
When making this recipe, I thought to myself that I wanted a flaky crust for it! so I got a crescent sheet and baked it first in the bottom of the baking dish ... I then topped the baked crust with the meat and veggies and cheese, and poured the egg on top. Well, my crust then floated. I figured oh well, I'm gonna bake it anyways and see how it turns out. Fantastic! It looked a little odd at first, and I had to poke it because it looked like I was baking a giant ham!! LoL! Well, the egg kind of cooked into the crescent, and it turned out great! I will definitely be making this over and over! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This is the best egg dish I've ever tasted. The only thing I changed was I used half egg beaters and half eggs. I also added red and green peppers . I also sprinkled some of the cheese on top. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jolene Oligney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Awesome! We made these for our son's baptism brunch and everyone LOVED them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Loved it and it was so easy to make. I used breakfast turkey sausage and smoked cheddar cheese since that's what I had. I halved the recipe since I was just feeding 3 and there were no leftovers. My picky husband asked me to make to tomorrow's breakfast as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
What a wonderful meatless meal.It was enjoyed by all and will make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
I really liked this recipe, but changed it a bit to suit my tastes. I added cooked fresh mushrooms. It is suitable for storing in the fridge and reheating too. Makes for a great second meal too. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Good idea but take out the olives and add bacon and hashbrowns!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowdaddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Inuvik, Northwest Territories, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
I kind of made this recipe my own in the sense that I used egg beaters in place of eggs and left out a few things we didn't like. But over all this was a great way to make omelets for those busy mornings. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dancing Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I made this with ham, cheese and mushrooms (extra pepper and a couple dashes of Tabasco) it turned out PERFECT! I had the leftovers the next day and they were just as good. Make sure you layer your toppings on the bottom of the pan and dont stir it after you put your eggs on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States