Baked Omelet Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
this was super easy. I'll be using this when i have house guests over-night. might try putting some bacon in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bekfrisk
Living In: Auburn, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Great recipe! I made a huge batch (12 dozen eggs altogether) for a weekend music camp--campers ranged in age from 6 to 18. I made 2 "industrial size" meat lovers batches layered with cheese, hash browns, grilled onions, cubed ham, bacon bits, and browned sausage. I also made a veggie-lovers batch layered with cheese, grilled onion, grilled peppers, mushrooms, and black olives. Everyone loved them! The only mis-calculation was the amount of time it would take for the huge batches to bake--as it turned out about 2 hours instead of the 90 minutes I had allowed. Will definitely make this for my family--in a much smaller batch! BTW, I prepped all the filling ingredients the night before, so that all I had to do in the morning was heat the oven, layer the ingredients, and whip up the eggs. YUM!! Kid and grown-up approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
This was SOOO yummy! I made lots of leftovers so have for the week. My variation was that I browned the ham, removed from pan, then browned bell pepper and onion, added tiny cubes of zucchini. Put that and the olives in the bottom of a Pam sprayed 9X13 pan. Added the cheese then slowly the egg mixture as directed. Topped with crumbled bacon. The leftovers were even great cold for a quick breakfast or snack. Oh, and I cooked it a little less than called for. I LIKE it a little wet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PatiO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
These Baked Omelet Squares were wonderful! I added olives, and also put in chopped and sauteed ham, onion, and green bell pepper. I warmed up the remainder a couple of days later and it was even better! I highly recommed this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
My kids love it. Add a bit of corm cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Good recipe; I wouldn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Super easy and delicious. Added the ham but left out the jalepenos. Didn't have any olives on hand so didn't include those. The dish was delicious and the hubby said I could make any time. Can see this becoming a favority for Sunday mornings and for holidays like Easter and Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This recipe was easy and good. I used cooked sausage instead of ham and I added shredded potatoes into the 9x13 first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This baked up really nicely. Easy and versatile as you can add whatever veggies and meats you prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Made this for my family today and used leftovers from the week to help clean out my fridge. I added boiled potatoes (cubed), mashed potatoes, and ham in layers on top of the Tex-Mex cheese bottom. I also added a layer of chunky salsa for a little zip. To my egg mixture, I added salt & pepper as well as some dill. I baked it for 20 minutes at 350 added more cheese to the top and continued baking for an additional 15-20 minutes. We all loved it and it is definitely a recipe that I will make often - easy peasy to make and a great way to use up leftovers at the end of the week. Thanks for sharing - definitely two thumbs up from our house!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antigonish, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States