Baked Omelet Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
This was the best Saturday breakfast dish! Like other reviewers, I kept the basic ingredients and methodology but changed up the ingredients a bit. I sauteed the onion with fresh mushrooms (I hate canned mushrooms) and added some grape tomatoes toward the end of the sauteeing until they split. As the recipe dictated, I put the cheese on the bottom, then layered the veggies on top, chopped deli sliced ham on top of the veggies, then eggs poured over all. I whisked the eggs with milk, a little sour cream and some garden fresh salsa (to overcome the lack of seasoning that some reviewers commented on). Over the eggs I just sprinkled some cheese and studded with fresh mushroom slices and halved grape tomatoes for presentation. Really it was incredible, my boyfriend raved! Thanks for such a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Not doughy or egg-y like many of the egg bakes I have tried. I also like that you don't have to mix it up the night before. This is really 4 servings, not 8 though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debster

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I suppose I shouldn't rate this as written because I didn't use the OLIVES, HAM or JALEPENOS. But, this was so wonderful as a baked cheese omelet that I had to give it a perfect rating. It puffed up beautifully and was not dry. I added extra onions and used fresh mushrooms, both of which I sautéed prior to making the omelet. I will definitely make this again. Such an easy way to make an omelet for overnight guests. Next time, maybe I'll add cooked bacon or sausage. I'd love to add some chopped bell pepper, for a western omelet, but sadly my husband doesn't like peppers. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Made this with cut up and cooked link sausage and parmesan and munster cheese for xmass morning for family and it was easy and everyone enjoyed it. Will make again I'm sure. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I love this recipe! You can add just about anything. Today I added spinach, feta, sautéed onions, peppers and mushrooms. So yummy! I recommend using butter flavored Crisco to grease the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Loved loved this reoipe. I replace the ham to pastrami and pepperoni. The combination of the other ingredients with the pastrami/pepperoni tasted wonderfully! Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
This was great. I was able to customize portions of the pan so that those who didn't want certain extras (like Mushrooms that I added for me) could have their omelet as usual. Another hit, and especially for those post holiday breakfasts when there are still family members in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Very easy to make and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wailuku, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Thanks, this is a great base recipe that you can add anything to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Quick, easy and good. Love how it can be made and leftovers served later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: San Ramon, Alajuela, Costa Rica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States