Baked Omelet Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Delicious! But you should change your direction from SCRAMBLED to beaten. To most folks, scrambled means COOKED. I miss the nutritional guide (calories) that used to be posted with each recipe. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
This was a great casserole! I left out the ham, but that didn't take away from the deliciousness of this dish. It reheated well in the microwave. I'll be making this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Delicious, easy and quick. I sauteed a couple cloves of garlic along with the onion, Also added some diced tomato and a leftover baked potato. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
So easy, so yummy! To cut back on a few calories, I substituted Southwestern Egg Beaters for half the eggs. Since we use 2% milk, I used that. I used Oscar Meyer precooked bacon that I crisped up in the microwave for 1 minute instead of ham. Since I made it a day ahead, I cooked it at 350 for 30 minutes, then reheated at 350 for 15 minutes. I took it to a friend's house for breakfast, and it was a hit! Thanks so much for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Really great recipe, I only made one change. I used 8 eggs and upped the milk to a full cup. It came out light and fluffy. I did use sauteed fresh mushrooms (don't like canned). The only thing that really didn't work was the black olives. This surprised me because we are an olive loving family, but they just were too overpowering. I think I will leave out the olives and throw a can of chopped green chilis in instead next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: East Northport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
No olives but spinach is good. More mustard needed. Nukes great if there are leftovers. I've made it with chopped ham, sausage, pepperoni or no meat. Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti'sPantry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crestview, Florida, USA
Living In: Shalimar, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This is a wonderful recipe for a couple of reasons. 1st. It is super simple. And 2ND. It is very versatile. I made it fairly close to the recipe. It usually drives me "CRAZY" when people alter a recipe so much that it is no where near the original recipe and then they give it a very low rating. But I did not have any Olives (black or green) so I left them out. Also I am allergic to hot peppers of all kinds. So of course I left them out as well. But in place of the Jalapeno Peppers I used Green Peppers. Also I do not like canned Mushrooms, so in place of I just replaced them fresh Mushrooms. I did take a couple of the other reviews into account by saving 1/2 of cup of the Cheddar Cheese, and I did use Sharp Cheddar to give it that extra yummy flavour. Although I did make a couple of minor changes, this was still 5 stars. And if I could give it more, I would. Like I did say, because it is a Omelet, it is versatile, to what you like in your Omelet. I am having a brunch this coming weekend, & I have decided that instead of making the usual Scrambled Eggs, I will be making this!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Very, Very good, simple easy to prepare and you can serve bloody marys while baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
This recipe was well liked and it has been made more than once. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Perfect for potlock breakfast, large family gatherings. My family really likes this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States