Baked Omelet Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
had to add a lot more spices & ingredients to give it aome flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jigger Queen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cascade, Montana, USA
Living In: Cashmere, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
this was super easy. I'll be using this when i have house guests over-night. might try putting some bacon in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bekfrisk
Living In: Auburn, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Great recipe! I made a huge batch (12 dozen eggs altogether) for a weekend music camp--campers ranged in age from 6 to 18. I made 2 "industrial size" meat lovers batches layered with cheese, hash browns, grilled onions, cubed ham, bacon bits, and browned sausage. I also made a veggie-lovers batch layered with cheese, grilled onion, grilled peppers, mushrooms, and black olives. Everyone loved them! The only mis-calculation was the amount of time it would take for the huge batches to bake--as it turned out about 2 hours instead of the 90 minutes I had allowed. Will definitely make this for my family--in a much smaller batch! BTW, I prepped all the filling ingredients the night before, so that all I had to do in the morning was heat the oven, layer the ingredients, and whip up the eggs. YUM!! Kid and grown-up approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
This was SOOO yummy! I made lots of leftovers so have for the week. My variation was that I browned the ham, removed from pan, then browned bell pepper and onion, added tiny cubes of zucchini. Put that and the olives in the bottom of a Pam sprayed 9X13 pan. Added the cheese then slowly the egg mixture as directed. Topped with crumbled bacon. The leftovers were even great cold for a quick breakfast or snack. Oh, and I cooked it a little less than called for. I LIKE it a little wet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PatiO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
These Baked Omelet Squares were wonderful! I added olives, and also put in chopped and sauteed ham, onion, and green bell pepper. I warmed up the remainder a couple of days later and it was even better! I highly recommed this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
My kids love it. Add a bit of corm cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Good recipe; I wouldn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Super easy and delicious. Added the ham but left out the jalepenos. Didn't have any olives on hand so didn't include those. The dish was delicious and the hubby said I could make any time. Can see this becoming a favority for Sunday mornings and for holidays like Easter and Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This recipe was easy and good. I used cooked sausage instead of ham and I added shredded potatoes into the 9x13 first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This baked up really nicely. Easy and versatile as you can add whatever veggies and meats you prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States