Baked Omelet Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I just made this and it was so tasty. I did as another reviewer suggested and added a layer of shredded cheese on top and it browned beautifully. Fresh diced tomatoes will go on top of it next time! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
This is the best omelet recipe I have right now. With a family of 6, cooking individual omelets takes forever. This is easy and we can add whatever ingredients we want. A lot of the time we leave out onions because of the little kids. Tonight we made it for dinner and I used crumbled bacon, spinach, extra cheese, and tomatoes. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alena

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
Delicious! A basic recipe that you can change everytime you make it. See what's in the fridge that day and use it. When pouring eggs in dish, pour them over the back of a large spoon and you won't get that big splash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
Finally, a breakfast casserole without bread! I've been looking for you! I was a smidgeon worried the lack of bread would take away from the meal, but it absolutely does not. And it is great to switch up with all different kinds of insides...I leave out the olives, just because I don't like them...my favorite is sausage instead of ham, then adding chopped green peppers and 3/4 a can of Rotel diced tomatoes with chilies on top. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcmeade79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
This is one of the best breakfast bakes I have ever tried. You can change up the ingredients the way you like. I add sausage and bacon. This has become our Christmas morning tradition as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth L.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
Super easy and flexible. I made half with cheese, bacon, ham and onion; the other half with cheese, mushroom and onion. The leftovers were just as great the next day. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNHARJE

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
We really liked this! Great for use of leftover onions, green pepper, olives, etc. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
made this for my picky parents and they loved it! added tomatoes on top of the egg, then added shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brentwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
This was really good, but I made several changes. Instead of Jalapeno peppers, I used a can of diced green chilies. I didnt have any diced ham, so I cooked a package of bacon and used crumbled bacon instead. And instead of cooking the onion in butter, I added the diced onion and the mushrooms to half of the bacon grease and sauteed them, then drained them before adding to the baking dish. I melted a little extra cheese to the top of the eggs 5 minutes before it was finished baking. It turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
These are GREAT!!! They are so easy and VERY tasty. You can make part of it the night ahead and get up in the morning and mix up your eggs and bake it. It is also really good left over the next morning - if there is any left over!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washburn, Missouri, USA
Living In: Jenkins, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States