Baked Omelet Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
Delicious! A basic recipe that you can change everytime you make it. See what's in the fridge that day and use it. When pouring eggs in dish, pour them over the back of a large spoon and you won't get that big splash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
Finally, a breakfast casserole without bread! I've been looking for you! I was a smidgeon worried the lack of bread would take away from the meal, but it absolutely does not. And it is great to switch up with all different kinds of insides...I leave out the olives, just because I don't like them...my favorite is sausage instead of ham, then adding chopped green peppers and 3/4 a can of Rotel diced tomatoes with chilies on top. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcmeade79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
This is one of the best breakfast bakes I have ever tried. You can change up the ingredients the way you like. I add sausage and bacon. This has become our Christmas morning tradition as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth L.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
Super easy and flexible. I made half with cheese, bacon, ham and onion; the other half with cheese, mushroom and onion. The leftovers were just as great the next day. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNHARJE

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
We really liked this! Great for use of leftover onions, green pepper, olives, etc. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
made this for my picky parents and they loved it! added tomatoes on top of the egg, then added shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brentwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
This was really good, but I made several changes. Instead of Jalapeno peppers, I used a can of diced green chilies. I didnt have any diced ham, so I cooked a package of bacon and used crumbled bacon instead. And instead of cooking the onion in butter, I added the diced onion and the mushrooms to half of the bacon grease and sauteed them, then drained them before adding to the baking dish. I melted a little extra cheese to the top of the eggs 5 minutes before it was finished baking. It turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
These are GREAT!!! They are so easy and VERY tasty. You can make part of it the night ahead and get up in the morning and mix up your eggs and bake it. It is also really good left over the next morning - if there is any left over!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washburn, Missouri, USA
Living In: Jenkins, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
These were just okay. The family didn't care for the overwhelming flavor of black olives and even though I added cheese to the top as well, it was very blah. I smothered mine with salsa and thought it was fine but I have been asked to never make this again!! Sorry....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D89BUTTONS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grain Valley, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
Awesome! turned out great thank uu
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracey

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 141-150 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States