Baked Omelet Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
This is one of the best breakfast bakes I have ever tried. You can change up the ingredients the way you like. I add sausage and bacon. This has become our Christmas morning tradition as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth L.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
Super easy and flexible. I made half with cheese, bacon, ham and onion; the other half with cheese, mushroom and onion. The leftovers were just as great the next day. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNHARJE

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
We really liked this! Great for use of leftover onions, green pepper, olives, etc. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
made this for my picky parents and they loved it! added tomatoes on top of the egg, then added shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brentwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
This was really good, but I made several changes. Instead of Jalapeno peppers, I used a can of diced green chilies. I didnt have any diced ham, so I cooked a package of bacon and used crumbled bacon instead. And instead of cooking the onion in butter, I added the diced onion and the mushrooms to half of the bacon grease and sauteed them, then drained them before adding to the baking dish. I melted a little extra cheese to the top of the eggs 5 minutes before it was finished baking. It turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
These are GREAT!!! They are so easy and VERY tasty. You can make part of it the night ahead and get up in the morning and mix up your eggs and bake it. It is also really good left over the next morning - if there is any left over!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washburn, Missouri, USA
Living In: Jenkins, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
These were just okay. The family didn't care for the overwhelming flavor of black olives and even though I added cheese to the top as well, it was very blah. I smothered mine with salsa and thought it was fine but I have been asked to never make this again!! Sorry....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D89BUTTONS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grain Valley, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
Awesome! turned out great thank uu
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
this was a hit at Easter. Used green onions instead of regular and added more cheese to top as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
I used this recipe as guide cutting it back to 6 eggs and made a bacon/cheese omelet quiche thing since I left out the veggies. I just mixed all the ingredients in a large bowl and dumped it into the prepared casserole dish and topped with a liitle extra shredded cheese and baked. I used onion powder instead of real onion. My teen didn't like it but I thought it was okay. I'd rather have scrambled egg with cheese isntead though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States