Baked Omelet Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I changed the recipe so much, I'm not sure if it's fair enough to rate this one. I added a lot of other ingredients (lots of veggies, cheese, bacon, hot sauce etc.), and it turned out pretty well. I don't think I would have enjoyed it as well with the original ingredients, but really, you can make an omelet however you'd like. In either recipe, the end result is very rich, and will fill you up for the next several hours, so I'd make this for a lot of people, not just a few.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwing10101010

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I served this Christmas morning and it was a real hit! I made it earlier so I could just pop it in the oven. I did use real mushrooms though and sauted them with the onions. That was the only change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Green-Wood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Loved it! I put them in muffin tins for a girls' tea party. But I think I needed to lube the muffin tins a lot better because they did stick to the pan. But it was really simple and really delicious! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
This turned out very good, and was super versatile. I browned up 1 lb pork sausage with 1/2 small onion, a few mushrooms, and chopped jalapenos. Added sage and red pepper flakes (omitted the butter). Sprinkled 3/4 cup cheese on bottom of greased 7x11 inch pan. Covered with meat mixture. Then poured 8 eggs whisked with 1/3 cup milk, salt and pepper over that. I then sprinkled with another 1/4 cup shredded cheese and baked at 400 for abour 25 minutes. So many different ways you could make this recipe. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Ours didn't come out great, but I gave it 4 stars because it's such a great basic recipe that's easy to modify to suit your tastes. Ours wasn't great because the combo of regular ham, olives, cheese and jalepeno slices made it over-the-top salty. Almost too salty to enjoy. We'll definitely make it again, but with fresh peppers and a lower-sodium ham. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marybee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Bridgewater, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Very good. I didn't have a can of mushrooms so I used green pepper. I only used 10 eggs with diced ham and onion, green pepper and serrano peppers. Turned out great. Next time I might put the cheese on top. Thanks for the great breakfast recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
This is very good and very easy to make! I left out the jalapeno peppers and mushrooms because I didn't have either, but it was still really good. Everyone had seconds and kept saying how much they liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Delicious, thanks! I omitted the olives, ham, and jalapenos, and scaled the recipe down to 8 eggs. Sauteed green onions and fresh mushrooms with the onion ahead of time. Had to use Mexican cheese blend since I didn't have Cheddar. It was a huge hit with my family - I'll be making the full recipe size next time! Will also add in diced tomatoes, which I think would be a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
This is a great versatile recipe. I used ham, turkey, olives, mushrooms, jalepenos, salt n pepper, garlic powder, milk, eggs. It turned out soooo yummy and it was even great leftover, which was a shocker because eggs are never good as leftovers. Thanks!!! Mine did take 40 minutes to cook....maybe i had too much stuff in there, not sure. I also tried this with left over seasoned hamburger. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
This was fantastic. I used bacon and ham, added a bit more jalapenos and ommited the olives. I made two of these and kept one in the fridge for breakfast the next morning. It reheated nicely and everyone loved it! thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aly

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 121-130 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States