Baked Omelet Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
A great and quick meal that's easy to customize depending on what you have. I like to add cut up breakfast sausages and black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Foothill Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Wonderful! To accomodate my family's taste I substituted in some green/red pepper and some diced honey ham. It was easy, filling, and very well received by 4 year olds. Thanks very much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Knoxlette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Everyone loved this- I did add additional cheese to the top and it bronwed nicely. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Amazing. I used Andouille sausage instead of ham and added spinach. This baked so wonderfully and everyone loved it! Great brunch item to put on your menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Very yummy and EASY!! I relpaced the ham and jalapeno peppers with spinach, and used Egg Beaters as suggested by another reviewer- delicious!!! Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALISON967

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
It was really good! I just made a single serving and I put some extra cheddar on top for an extra cheese flavor! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I have certain food allergies so i altered the recipe a bit. Instead of butter i used olive oil and in place of the cheddar cheese i used rice cheese that was cheddar flavored. It taste fantastic. I absolutely love how fluffy it comes out and the edges are nice and crispy. The bottom layer of cheese was fantastic. My one recommendation would be use use Silk Soy Vanilla flavored milk instead of regular milk. It adds a little more flavor to it. Just a little pintch. All and all its a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JHensley

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Great Basic Recipe... Made it exactly first time... It was great... Now I mix it up.. Sometimes Mexican theme, sometimes a spinach type, sometimes it is just a great way to use up leftovers.. Budget friendly and so Versatile... Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty Brooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Excellent recipe, best thing is You can add your own meats and cheeses I've made this a couple times. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I served this dish on Christmas morning. Measuring the ingredients ahead of time made this a really quick dish. I didn't have the olives or jalapeno peppers but used more black forest ham. I also used crimini mushrooms which really gave it a nice flavor. I just wished I had of made 2 pans because everybody wanted to have more. Thanks for the recipe. A sure hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States