Baked Omelet Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2015
we really liked this! I love olives but, thought they might be a little odd in an omelet but, they were great! Did not add extra salt because of them. Followed the recipe (adding thick sliced deli ham)with the exception of the jalapeno as the DH won't even go near them in the grocery store. :) Will make again for sure maybe trying it with sausage or bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terriyaki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Great recipe. I make a 13x9" casserole and cut them into squares, then freeze individually for quick breakfasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nellyshay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Our church had a Mother's Day Brunch today. Two of us cooked different variations of this, 2 each. I did alter things a bit, and the cooking time was greatly exceeded. Since was making a double recipe I used a yellow & red onion, and sprinkled in thyme to bring about a heavenly aroma. Also added some black pepper, not much. In the layers had added cooked white rice. One pan had 14 oz can of spinach, the other asparagus. Both had a mixture of shredded cheddar & mozzarella cheese. Also used Kosher salt over regular salt, and normal black pepper. Also used diced tomatoes to the layers, which resulted in having to add an additional 6 eggs + 1/4 cup of milk per pan. Spinach version took about 1.5 hours to cook, probably due to the moisture. Asparagus cooked for an hour before it set up. As for the critics, they all enjoyed this recipe. Was a great hit even though was an hour late to the brunch. Still, I came home with minimal left-overs. Thanks for a wonderful recipe to work from!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I cut the recipe in half for just my husband and myself. That lasted us 2 days. I added some things suggested by other reviewers and it came out fantastic. I sauteed about 4-5 fresh garlic cloves, 1 red pepper, 1/2 red onion, 1/2 can of no salt added mushrooms, 1 4oz can of mild diced chilis & ground pork sausage in the butter. I then followed the rest of the recipe. I will definitely be making this again. UPDATE: I have made this recipe multiple times. The last time I made it, I used egg whites to reduce the cholesterol. It tasted just as good as the regular eggs. I'll be using egg whites from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Love this! Decided to swap the olives for some green peppers. Layered the ingredients instead as well. Cheese and veggies on the bottom, poured half the eggs over that, added some more cheese and the rest of the oppings and poured the rest of the egg. After cooking, added some extra cheese on top and popped it under the broiler for a minute. Turned out fantastic! Definitely a new favorite. And so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
it came out ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by catcassetta
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I had limited resources without a trip to the store this morning. I contemplated using the Black Forest Ham we have for sandwiches, but went with diced crisp bacon. I had green onions, diced pickled jalapeno and Tillamook medium cheddar, a teaspoon or so of minced garlic and a little salt & pepper. It came out beautiful & tasted great. Next time I will add some chopped kale or try it as written. Thanks for the inspiration! I forget eggs can be baked, and not just on the stove top :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catcassetta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Amazing. I used sausage and spinach in place of the ham and added 10 oz can Rotel drained diced tomatoes with green chiles and pepper jack cheese to the top. It was a huge hit. I had a lot of ingredients so I added 3 extra eggs and baked in a large casserole dish Perfect for New Years Brunch. Make sure you drain the spinach and tomatoes well. Thank you this is a keeper. Everyone wanted the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Been making this for years! Not just for Christmas.I used to make this when I had to leave the house early before the kids got up for school.Good for a make ahead of time (Sun. nite) pop in the microwave put between two pieces of bread and out the door or bring to work.They are now adults and use it.Optoins are limitless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
yes made it pretty much the same added fresh mushrooms, and a little hot sauce, other than this, I kept to the recipe, the one who used egg beaters and a bunch of this and that, she said nobody knew the difference, wow! I would know in one second, the color is off, and the people who ate this, are not cooks, but I want to say hooray for you, my family would know the tasteless difference, not in a bad a way, they would just know, they raise their chickens for their eggs, they are fed of course chicken scratch, but they love apples, mangos vegies, all kinds of things, and between the chickens eggs and egg beaters, they would def. know the difference, wish I had your friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States