Baked Omelet Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I cut the recipe in half for just my husband and myself. That lasted us 2 days. I added some things suggested by other reviewers and it came out fantastic. I sauteed about 4-5 fresh garlic cloves, 1 red pepper, 1/2 red onion, 1/2 can of no salt added mushrooms, 1 4oz can of mild diced chilis & ground pork sausage in the butter. I then followed the rest of the recipe. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Love this! Decided to swap the olives for some green peppers. Layered the ingredients instead as well. Cheese and veggies on the bottom, poured half the eggs over that, added some more cheese and the rest of the oppings and poured the rest of the egg. After cooking, added some extra cheese on top and popped it under the broiler for a minute. Turned out fantastic! Definitely a new favorite. And so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
it came out ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hector Shlimovitch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by catcassetta
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I had limited resources without a trip to the store this morning. I contemplated using the Black Forest Ham we have for sandwiches, but went with diced crisp bacon. I had green onions, diced pickled jalapeno and Tillamook medium cheddar, a teaspoon or so of minced garlic and a little salt & pepper. It came out beautiful & tasted great. Next time I will add some chopped kale or try it as written. Thanks for the inspiration! I forget eggs can be baked, and not just on the stove top :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catcassetta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Amazing. I used sausage and spinach in place of the ham and added 10 oz can Rotel drained diced tomatoes with green chiles and pepper jack cheese to the top. It was a huge hit. I had a lot of ingredients so I added 3 extra eggs and baked in a large casserole dish Perfect for New Years Brunch. Make sure you drain the spinach and tomatoes well. Thank you this is a keeper. Everyone wanted the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Been making this for years! Not just for Christmas.I used to make this when I had to leave the house early before the kids got up for school.Good for a make ahead of time (Sun. nite) pop in the microwave put between two pieces of bread and out the door or bring to work.They are now adults and use it.Optoins are limitless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
yes made it pretty much the same added fresh mushrooms, and a little hot sauce, other than this, I kept to the recipe, the one who used egg beaters and a bunch of this and that, she said nobody knew the difference, wow! I would know in one second, the color is off, and the people who ate this, are not cooks, but I want to say hooray for you, my family would know the tasteless difference, not in a bad a way, they would just know, they raise their chickens for their eggs, they are fed of course chicken scratch, but they love apples, mangos vegies, all kinds of things, and between the chickens eggs and egg beaters, they would def. know the difference, wish I had your friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
This was the best Saturday breakfast dish! Like other reviewers, I kept the basic ingredients and methodology but changed up the ingredients a bit. I sauteed the onion with fresh mushrooms (I hate canned mushrooms) and added some grape tomatoes toward the end of the sauteeing until they split. As the recipe dictated, I put the cheese on the bottom, then layered the veggies on top, chopped deli sliced ham on top of the veggies, then eggs poured over all. I whisked the eggs with milk, a little sour cream and some garden fresh salsa (to overcome the lack of seasoning that some reviewers commented on). Over the eggs I just sprinkled some cheese and studded with fresh mushroom slices and halved grape tomatoes for presentation. Really it was incredible, my boyfriend raved! Thanks for such a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Not doughy or egg-y like many of the egg bakes I have tried. I also like that you don't have to mix it up the night before. This is really 4 servings, not 8 though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debster

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I suppose I shouldn't rate this as written because I didn't use the OLIVES, HAM or JALEPENOS. But, this was so wonderful as a baked cheese omelet that I had to give it a perfect rating. It puffed up beautifully and was not dry. I added extra onions and used fresh mushrooms, both of which I sautéed prior to making the omelet. I will definitely make this again. Such an easy way to make an omelet for overnight guests. Next time, maybe I'll add cooked bacon or sausage. I'd love to add some chopped bell pepper, for a western omelet, but sadly my husband doesn't like peppers. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States