Baked Omelet Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I made this omelet this morning. Wow!!! It was awesome. I made it for 1 person and it came out perfect. I used 1 egg, 1/8 tsp of both salt and pepper, 2 tbsp & 2 tsp fat free milk, 1/4 tsp onion powder & garlic powder, 1/4 tsp pasley flakes, 1/4 tsp Mrs.Dash seasoning, 1/2 tsp flour, cut up 1/2 piece of small ham steak, a few chopped onions, and put in a blender then shredded 1/4 cup fresh chedder cheese and put aside the cheese. I lined an 8x8 glass pan with parchment paper, put it in a 425 degree preheated oven and baked for 15 minutes. At 10 mins in the oven, I added the cheese on top and finish baking for 5 more mins. It came out perfect and rolled with unbelievable ease onto a plate. I then proceeded to consume it. Wow, it was delicious and so easy to make. I will definitely be making this one again. Even though I downsized to 1 person, it came out perfect. It is a versatile recipe that you can use anything you have on hand. I have to give this one 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTY456

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
super easy recipe I've used for sometime now. I add chopped ham, peppers and onions. Great for company brunch. I serve mine with a side of hash browned potatoes and a bid dish of salsa. Some toast and fruit salad....Voila! Brunch is served :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
What a clever idea, this makes a nice change to the usual egg dishes. I used 8 eggs and 1/4 cup of flour. I used spring onions and diced ham with fresh parsley chopped up as well as the cheese, it was very tasty and easy to put together, thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Palmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geelong, Victoria, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I made this for breakfast this morning and it was fantastic. It's nice for a Sunday morning when you have more time available for cooking. After reading the reviews I decreased the flour to 1/4 c and used my jelly roll pan with parchment paper on it for easier rolling. I baked it for 10 minutes and added softened onions, green peppers and the cheese. I baked it 1 minute more to melt the cheese took out and immediately rolled it. I used the potholder and parchment paper to roll it so I didn't burn my hands.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pataskala, Ohio, USA
Living In: Syracuse, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
For those of you who complained about the flour taste, leave it out. I have been making this for 20 years and never use flour. But be sure to use the parchment paper or well greased foil.For kids I slice two thin pieces of the roll and place on a plate to form a butterfly with small strips of sweet red pepper for antennae.They think it is awesome and gobble it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Halved the recipe for my husband and I. Decided to put some sprinkles of onion powder, dry mustard, garlic powder. Also misread recipe and added the cheese to the liquid ingredients. It turned out great! I also sprinkled cheese when I pulled it out of oven. And the cookie sheet/parchment paper that another reviewer mentioned worked wonderfully. Very easy to roll up. Next time might add some chopped broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I don't remember where I originally got this recipe but my recipe says to line the baking sheet with greased parchment paper. It makes it MUCH easier to roll. Also I roll from the long edge, the other roll makes for too much omelet, plus you can feed more people rolling from the long side. I sometimes add salsa before I roll and then serve with sour cream and avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I just made this, this morning and my husband loves it! I will make again and try lowering the temp. and cooking it less as it did get a little too brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I must say, I think Baked Omelet Roll is an excellent name for this recipe. If cooking for say, 4 or fewer, I'd make custom omelets. But I made it for my church choir as a thank you breakfast after they worked super hard for a series of successful Christmas concerts. It was perfect for this. I made 3 pans, and set out an eight compartment lazy susan with various toppings (crublbled bacon, smoked salmon, salsa, etc.) Made a super nice presentation, and I could actually sit down with them and enjoy, rather than standing there and cooking 20 separate omelets. Great concept!! I'll use it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Excellent recipe, very easy to make. This comes out of the oven very fluffy and soft and its very edible. The taste with the original ingredients might end up being a little bland, so you can add what you like to the recipe to give it your own taste ! I had to bake it in my oven for about 14 minutes at 200 degrees. Used a glass bowl for baking and greased it well with olive oil on a tissue paper so there was no problem with stickiness at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States