Baked Omelet Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Wish I had read the reviews before I tried this. I would have cut the flour in half and used a jelly roll pan instead of 9x13. End result was thick, difficult to roll, and felt like a belly bomb. I think I'll stick to my frittatas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PJ Knowil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Didnt like this at all.......thick and puffy...and as there is flour in this recipe it is pancake and not omelette at all. Found it too set...too firm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newbury, Berkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Super yummy! And if you have kids....this is perfect. 20 minutes is too long to bake it....bake for 15 minutes instead, and make sure to use plenty of cooking spray. I added chopped up, cooked bacon when I added the cheese, but of course you can add anything you want! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This recipe is very similar to the one that I bake. I use parchment paper so that you don't have to scrap the sides and just spray the paper. I also use cream cheese and ham in mine, however this is very similar. My family loves it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I had a lot of eggs on hand and was searching for an egg recipe. This was excellent. I read a good number of reviews first and went with cutting flour to 1/4 cup and used 1/2 cup water and 1/2 cup 2% milk. I added onion powder and about 1/2 teaspoon adobo spice mix. I cooked for 10 min in a 9 x 13 aluminum foil lined pan which I sprayed with cooking spray. Next time I will experiment with different cheeses and veggies.This was very easy to roll and I started with the longer side.This dish presents well too on a platter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I don't normally rate a recipe before I make it. However, this one; can't believe I hadn't thought of this before! I love to make omelets for breakfast, however I always wind up eating last and by then everyone else is done and most times I eat alone :( Not anymore, this is going to be great. Next weekend, oven omelet it will be....and as others have said, the combo's are endless. Great week night quick dinner using up leftovers too. thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I wasn't crazy about the texture of this...so next time I'll reduce the amount of flour. My husband liked it, but he'll eat anything! ;-) It was incredibly easy. I added chopped bell pepper and mushrooms before I rolled it up...next time I'll use ham and onions also. My jelly roll pan was too large, so I used some of the no-stick aluminum foil to line it with, making it a little smaller than the pan, and it worked beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Love this technique - Thanks for such a very flexible recipe. Green eggs and mushrooms? I cut the flour to 1/4 C and blended in about a cup of cut up broccoli/onion, which gave the egg its green color. Baked at 400 for about 10 minutes. Used buttered parchment in a glass pan in my rather hotter than standard oven. Melted cheddar in a little bacon grease and spread it and a half cup of sliced mushrooms cooked in 1 tsp butter lengthwise on the baked egg mixture. Rolled up lengthwise using the parchment for assistance. Could have used more seasoning/spices; less broccoli and more onion. Next time - and there will be a next time - I'll skip the bacon and butter and maybe even some of the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I made this recipe this morning and it was a hit! I changed a few things to my taste. 1. I used heavy cream instead of milk. 2. I used about 1/4 cup of flour with a little water to make sure it mixed in properly. 3. Added dried herbs and spices (any will do). Blend away! Heated oven to 400 degrees instead so I could be sure not to over bake my magic eggs;). While waiting for oven, I grilled up a little onion, crisped some bacon and mixed those bad boys up on the side. Followed recipe at this point and made sure to PAM the heck out of my Pyrex(this was key). Ok, back to my style, at about the 10 minute mark, I added a thin layer of blue cheese, bacon,onion, and sharp cheddar cheese. Don't over do it! You have to roll this thing remember. I finished in oven (about 12 more minutes). I checked for the jiggle in da middle, if you know what I mean to make sure it was done(no jiggle=done). Last but not least, I cut up some avocado and added it at the end. Pull edges away from sides and slide out onto a cutting board. Gently roll and sprinkle with more cheese on top. Now go wow the mouthes waiting for you! Good luck!;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
We loved it! We like our omelette full and spicy, so I added some dry mustard and hot sauce to the egg mixture. For the filling, I sautéed some onions and broccoli. Before rolling I spread the veggies, then the cheese. It was beautiful and delicious. My husband doused his with salsa. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States