Baked Omelet Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
this food is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
As written this recipe didn't come out great. It is a good start though! Next time, I will reduce the flour to 1/4 cup, line the pan with parchment paper, add toppings/spices of choice, and finally reduce cooking time to 10 minutes at 425. I think with these changes this will make breakfast faster and awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
WONDERFUL......5 out of 5 LOVED this recipe....the only change I made was I did the salt and pepper to personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
I've made this dish twice now. The first attempt I followed the recipe exactly, the end result was a complete failure & waste of ingredients and my time. However with the second go around I decided before hand that I would read reviews by other's and take in consideration their suggestions. I ended up with this:1st instead of using the mentioned 1/2 cup of flour I only used 1/4 & replaced 1 cup of milk w/ 1/2 cup of water, 1/2 cup of milk, just like someone had suggested. (Also suggested) I reduced the oven temp. to 425 deg. & cut the cooking time in half ( 10 min ). I also skipped the rolling it part at the end, i found it easier just to divide it into squares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I checked mine after 10 minutes and I'm glad I did. It was completely cooked and the edges were browned. Any longer and it would have burned! I filled mine with cheese and cooked vegis. I liked how easy and adaptable this recipe was. Most likely won't make again though. I couldn't get past the flour taste. That taste really ruined it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
an easier method is to lay parchment paper on a cookie sheet and the eggs roll right off. I add precooked bacon and red pepper. Cook and add cheese at the end few minutes of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Awesome. Very easy and everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GCROWLEY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I have made this lots of times and you can really experiment with adding different things to your omelet roll! I added some sausage, onion, and mushrooms. Very yummy and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GSWOODY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pittsboro, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Very nice and easy way to prepare eggs. I followed the recipe pretty closely and it came out well. I used the full 1/2 cup of flour, but used half regular all purpose and half wheat flour. I also added onion and some diced ham, but I mixed them into the egg mixture. It turned out well and was pretty easy to roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I make omelet rolls all the time varying ingredients. The one thing I do is line my pan with parchment paper so I don't run into a problem rolling it. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States