Baked Omelet Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Very tasty and extremely easy to make. I have not tried an easier recipe ever before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Karachi, Sindh, Pakistan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Easy and good. Twenty mins. Is too long. I plan on trying Ms. Fieldstones tips next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I tried this recipe yesterday. I loved it. I ended up adding a bunch of chopped up veggies to go into the batter. It worked out perfect. When adding veggies to the recipe, the omelet was very moist. Bake the full 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Quick and Easy! 20 minutes is way too long though - 10 was enough time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Sorry I didn't like the dense texture the base became after the flour/milk settled. I added ham and spinach. I needed the full 20 minutes this way, also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I made the Omelet Roll according to the directions but added some cut up and sauteed deli ham. My husband said it didn't taste like an omelet because of the flour so he was disappointed. My daughter said the flavor reminded her a bit of a dutch baby. She suggested sprinkling powdered sugar on it. Ha...we did and it was amazing!!! Tasted like a breadless Monte Cristo! 60 minutes was too long for it to cook so I am glad I checked on it early. I will make it again for company...with the powdered sugar and I know it will be a huge hit! Try it if you like Monte Cristos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Very good but I may use less flour next time. I added bacon to mine and I'm anxious to try it again using more veggies. Also, I love not having to stand at the stove. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyAngieCookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Center, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This was good, just not spectacular. Mine came out perfectly from the pan ..turned to the oven for 3 minutes. Once I ran my spatula around the edges, the bottom pulled up super easily and was simple to roll up. We liked the texture the flour gave the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Tried following the recipe as posted, and it was a total flop. My children laughed out loud. The comments were most useful-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I sauteed onions, garlic, yellow bell pepper and grape tomatoes--all organic. Then, using organic eggs, salt, pepper and oregano, I baked the mixture at 450 for 5 minutes since I was only making a 4-serving recipe. I baked it on a cookie sheet lined with parchment paper sprayed with olive oil cooking spray. I then rolled from the long end after stuffing with the sauteed vegetables and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States