Baked Omelet Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Easy recipe but definitely needs more than just cheese. Found it a little bland so next time I'm thinking I'll add in some extras.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
My family loved this for Sunday morning brunch, we added our favorite additions like mushrooms, cheese, peppers. Will make again, very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Five Boys One Mom so nota

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mitchell, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
We love this recipe. I do heat the pan in the oven first. I also process all the ingredients in the blender to make sure it's smooth and fluffy. I tried it with less flour, but we like it just as written. My 7 year old requests rolled egg nearly every weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
I thought this would be a great quick dinner since my kids love omelets. Disappointed. The flour made the omelet too dense and tasteless. I was going to delete the recipe from my box, but have decided to use advice from other reviewers and try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
If you bake the omelett on parchment paper and roll after its done baking..its waaaay easier to roll it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COASTALSTORM25

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I have made this a number of times. Use parchment paper that is buttered to spread the eggs mixture onto. Today it had fresh mushrooms, ham, peppers and onion that was sauted for a bit. Grated some really good Pineland Farm cheddar. Leftovers for my husbands lunch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Took everyone's advice, which made a very filling omelet. We are all stuffed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I have made this a few times now and I change things up with it, it is easy and a great way to feed a lot of people with a little amount, 6 eggs goes a long way. Really enjoy this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
This was really good! I did use a 13x9 glass baking dish and lined it with wax paper that I sprayed with cooking spray. It did stick some, but not too bad. I also precooked spinach and mushrooms and added that along with the cheese. It is a perfect cross between a crepe and an omelet. It was also cooked at around 13 minutes. I will make this again! We had it for dinner with potatoes and a few turkey sausage links. Thanks for this winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
The omelet roll was just ok. I didn't care for the flour in it. I thought it made it heavy instead of fluffy. I'll try it again with less flour or no flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Juliet, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States