Baked Omelet Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
It is a great recipe. However, it puffs up too much in my oven after 20 minutes. Keep an eye on it and take it out as soon as you see any sign of it rising.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joshua Marsh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Krazy Kook
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Made this for brunch today! Used 1/4 cup flour and added a little salsa to the raw eggs. Baked at 375 used Butter Pam on parchment paper and baked 14 mins., then diced ham, two cups cheese (Taco flavor and Pepper Jack) put back in oven for 3 mins. It rolled so easy (long end) and sliced perfect. This is a dish I want to make over and over and I will for sure!!!! Thank you for this endless ingredients recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shirley473
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I made this and there is only one thing, every oven bakes differently. The recipe says bake 20 minutes, I checked mine after about 13 minutes and it was already done. In fact, a little overdone. I wish I had checked it after 9 minutes. Other than that it was perfect! I put sausage, green onion, tomatoes and cheese in it. It was very easy to roll up too. I'll definitely make it again and cut back on the bake time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shirley473

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
The taste was floury and thick, the oven temp is WAY too hot and the cooking time for that temp is WAY too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by judithpannell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Simple, easy and delicious. Added chili, onion, bell pepper and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fran
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Thanks for sharing this recipe. It was easy to make. I did add ham , mushrooms, onions, & zucchini. Rolled easy but not like picture. Think it had too much in it. Baked in 9 x 13 cake pan but will try cookie sheet next time. Excellent recipe! It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I tried this recipe this morning for the wife and I. Halved the recipe and added 2 tbs. of canned corn before blending and some basil and bacon during the rollup. Next time I will use less flour and experiment with the fillings. Great basic recipe that you can adjust to your taste. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Richmond, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brenda Semrow Morrow
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Turned out great and I tought it came together quite easy! I used a jelly roll pan and added green onion, red pepper, portabella mushroom and cheese...yumm..it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bill
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Had this today added Mushrooms and Chives was excellent my dish was ready in 12 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I completely scrapped the baking directions; use cookie sheet lined with parchment paper (where parchment paper comes over the sides) - lightly spray with Pam, bake as per recipe. This is a great base recipe, you can add sautéed onions and mushrooms, diced peppers, or whatever you have handy. Also, if you sprinkle some green onions when you spread the cheese, it gives it a wonderful flavor. When you take it out of the oven, just grab ends of the parchment and roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Vidicek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States