Baked Omelet Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
WONDERFUL......5 out of 5 LOVED this recipe....the only change I made was I did the salt and pepper to personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
I've made this dish twice now. The first attempt I followed the recipe exactly, the end result was a complete failure & waste of ingredients and my time. However with the second go around I decided before hand that I would read reviews by other's and take in consideration their suggestions. I ended up with this:1st instead of using the mentioned 1/2 cup of flour I only used 1/4 & replaced 1 cup of milk w/ 1/2 cup of water, 1/2 cup of milk, just like someone had suggested. (Also suggested) I reduced the oven temp. to 425 deg. & cut the cooking time in half ( 10 min ). I also skipped the rolling it part at the end, i found it easier just to divide it into squares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I checked mine after 10 minutes and I'm glad I did. It was completely cooked and the edges were browned. Any longer and it would have burned! I filled mine with cheese and cooked vegis. I liked how easy and adaptable this recipe was. Most likely won't make again though. I couldn't get past the flour taste. That taste really ruined it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
an easier method is to lay parchment paper on a cookie sheet and the eggs roll right off. I add precooked bacon and red pepper. Cook and add cheese at the end few minutes of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Awesome. Very easy and everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GCROWLEY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I have made this lots of times and you can really experiment with adding different things to your omelet roll! I added some sausage, onion, and mushrooms. Very yummy and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GSWOODY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pittsboro, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Very nice and easy way to prepare eggs. I followed the recipe pretty closely and it came out well. I used the full 1/2 cup of flour, but used half regular all purpose and half wheat flour. I also added onion and some diced ham, but I mixed them into the egg mixture. It turned out well and was pretty easy to roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I make omelet rolls all the time varying ingredients. The one thing I do is line my pan with parchment paper so I don't run into a problem rolling it. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I was surprised how good this was and my 2 year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
very easy to make!!! my husband loved this!!! yumm!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by futurevet2727

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 71-80 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States