Baked Omelet Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Sorry I didn't like the dense texture the base became after the flour/milk settled. I added ham and spinach. I needed the full 20 minutes this way, also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I made the Omelet Roll according to the directions but added some cut up and sauteed deli ham. My husband said it didn't taste like an omelet because of the flour so he was disappointed. My daughter said the flavor reminded her a bit of a dutch baby. She suggested sprinkling powdered sugar on it. Ha...we did and it was amazing!!! Tasted like a breadless Monte Cristo! 60 minutes was too long for it to cook so I am glad I checked on it early. I will make it again for company...with the powdered sugar and I know it will be a huge hit! Try it if you like Monte Cristos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Very good but I may use less flour next time. I added bacon to mine and I'm anxious to try it again using more veggies. Also, I love not having to stand at the stove. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyAngieCookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Center, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This was good, just not spectacular. Mine came out perfectly from the pan ..turned to the oven for 3 minutes. Once I ran my spatula around the edges, the bottom pulled up super easily and was simple to roll up. We liked the texture the flour gave the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Tried following the recipe as posted, and it was a total flop. My children laughed out loud. The comments were most useful-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I sauteed onions, garlic, yellow bell pepper and grape tomatoes--all organic. Then, using organic eggs, salt, pepper and oregano, I baked the mixture at 450 for 5 minutes since I was only making a 4-serving recipe. I baked it on a cookie sheet lined with parchment paper sprayed with olive oil cooking spray. I then rolled from the long end after stuffing with the sauteed vegetables and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Wish I had read the reviews before I tried this. I would have cut the flour in half and used a jelly roll pan instead of 9x13. End result was thick, difficult to roll, and felt like a belly bomb. I think I'll stick to my frittatas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PJ Knowil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Didnt like this at all.......thick and puffy...and as there is flour in this recipe it is pancake and not omelette at all. Found it too set...too firm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newbury, Berkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Super yummy! And if you have kids....this is perfect. 20 minutes is too long to bake it....bake for 15 minutes instead, and make sure to use plenty of cooking spray. I added chopped up, cooked bacon when I added the cheese, but of course you can add anything you want! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This recipe is very similar to the one that I bake. I use parchment paper so that you don't have to scrap the sides and just spray the paper. I also use cream cheese and ham in mine, however this is very similar. My family loves it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States