Baked Omelet Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
This has an interesting texture. There are so many variations that can be made. This is fun and different. Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Easy recipe but definitely needs more than just cheese. Found it a little bland so next time I'm thinking I'll add in some extras.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
My family loved this for Sunday morning brunch, we added our favorite additions like mushrooms, cheese, peppers. Will make again, very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Five Boys One Mom so nota

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mitchell, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
We love this recipe. I do heat the pan in the oven first. I also process all the ingredients in the blender to make sure it's smooth and fluffy. I tried it with less flour, but we like it just as written. My 7 year old requests rolled egg nearly every weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
I thought this would be a great quick dinner since my kids love omelets. Disappointed. The flour made the omelet too dense and tasteless. I was going to delete the recipe from my box, but have decided to use advice from other reviewers and try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
If you bake the omelett on parchment paper and roll after its done baking..its waaaay easier to roll it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COASTALSTORM25

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I have made this a number of times. Use parchment paper that is buttered to spread the eggs mixture onto. Today it had fresh mushrooms, ham, peppers and onion that was sauted for a bit. Grated some really good Pineland Farm cheddar. Leftovers for my husbands lunch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Took everyone's advice, which made a very filling omelet. We are all stuffed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I have made this a few times now and I change things up with it, it is easy and a great way to feed a lot of people with a little amount, 6 eggs goes a long way. Really enjoy this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
This was really good! I did use a 13x9 glass baking dish and lined it with wax paper that I sprayed with cooking spray. It did stick some, but not too bad. I also precooked spinach and mushrooms and added that along with the cheese. It is a perfect cross between a crepe and an omelet. It was also cooked at around 13 minutes. I will make this again! We had it for dinner with potatoes and a few turkey sausage links. Thanks for this winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 51-60 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States