Baked Omelet Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I have made this a number of times. Use parchment paper that is buttered to spread the eggs mixture onto. Today it had fresh mushrooms, ham, peppers and onion that was sauted for a bit. Grated some really good Pineland Farm cheddar. Leftovers for my husbands lunch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Took everyone's advice, which made a very filling omelet. We are all stuffed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I have made this a few times now and I change things up with it, it is easy and a great way to feed a lot of people with a little amount, 6 eggs goes a long way. Really enjoy this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
This was really good! I did use a 13x9 glass baking dish and lined it with wax paper that I sprayed with cooking spray. It did stick some, but not too bad. I also precooked spinach and mushrooms and added that along with the cheese. It is a perfect cross between a crepe and an omelet. It was also cooked at around 13 minutes. I will make this again! We had it for dinner with potatoes and a few turkey sausage links. Thanks for this winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
The omelet roll was just ok. I didn't care for the flour in it. I thought it made it heavy instead of fluffy. I'll try it again with less flour or no flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Juliet, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Not sure what happened to my original review. Looks like all but the first sentence was deleted. In regards to the recipe, some of the ingredients and instructions are wrong. I'm sure others caught the same thing but I will share what I did instead. Use a non-stick pan (9x13 is fine) and spray with a non-stick or butter spray. Preheat the oven to 400 (450 is WAY too hot). Use 6 eggs, less than a 1/4 cup of either milk or heavy cream (low carb), 1 tablespoon of flour (or almond flour for low carb), salt and pepper (seasoned salt is good) and whatever other seasonings/additions you want (I used diced green onion, basil, seasoned salt, and diced ham). Beat the egg mixture with a fork (do NOT use a blender) then pour into the prepared pan. Bake in the oven 10 minutes, pull out and layer some kind of cheese (pepper jack or sharp cheddar is awesome) then put back in the oven about 5 minutes to melt the cheese. The eggs will fluff up and slightly pull away from the pan. Use a rubber spatula to loosen the omelet from the pan then gently roll the egg. It won't really roll per se, but kind of folds over itself. The end result is a beautiful restaurant quality omelet that looks just as good as it tastes. Sprinkle with parsley or pour some salsa on top with a dollop of sour cream and you have a perfect breakfast. I make this on weekends for a low carb breakfast. After the omelet is rolled/folded, I cut it up into individual serving sizes and wrap each piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Yeah, this was a little disappointing. 450 degrees baked them in half the time, they set up nicely but they didn't roll up for me, even following others' suggestions. With a half cup of flour, they were a cross b/t pancakes and eggs, and the taste wasn't there. I suppose if you'd add onions, green pepper, ham, bacon, etc. to the cheese it would be better, but I wouldn't put so much flour in if I made it again, which I probably won't be doing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
This was really tasty! I added leftover spinach-feta manicotti filling, thinly sliced ham and some mozzarella cheese. I used butter cooking spray in the pan and it worked perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
My kids like eggs somewhat. I had to double the recipe and that still wasn't enough. will need to triple it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JStone
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
My husband enjoyed this recipe more than I did because I'm still not sure that I like the texture of the egg (a little too dense for me). I followed other people's suggestions...Baked for 8 minutes until set, then added some bacon, onions, peppers, olives and mushrooms (which I had fried up earlier). I used Feta cheese instead of Chedder. I then baked for an additional 8 mins or so. It was easy to roll up because I had lined my 9 x 13" pan with parchment paper. Good served with sour cream and salsa. *(Next time I will try using less flour.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States