Baked Omelet Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
My kids like eggs somewhat. I had to double the recipe and that still wasn't enough. will need to triple it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JStone
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
My husband enjoyed this recipe more than I did because I'm still not sure that I like the texture of the egg (a little too dense for me). I followed other people's suggestions...Baked for 8 minutes until set, then added some bacon, onions, peppers, olives and mushrooms (which I had fried up earlier). I used Feta cheese instead of Chedder. I then baked for an additional 8 mins or so. It was easy to roll up because I had lined my 9 x 13" pan with parchment paper. Good served with sour cream and salsa. *(Next time I will try using less flour.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Very tasty and extremely easy to make. I have not tried an easier recipe ever before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Karachi, Sindh, Pakistan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Easy and good. Twenty mins. Is too long. I plan on trying Ms. Fieldstones tips next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I tried this recipe yesterday. I loved it. I ended up adding a bunch of chopped up veggies to go into the batter. It worked out perfect. When adding veggies to the recipe, the omelet was very moist. Bake the full 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Quick and Easy! 20 minutes is way too long though - 10 was enough time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Sorry I didn't like the dense texture the base became after the flour/milk settled. I added ham and spinach. I needed the full 20 minutes this way, also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I made the Omelet Roll according to the directions but added some cut up and sauteed deli ham. My husband said it didn't taste like an omelet because of the flour so he was disappointed. My daughter said the flavor reminded her a bit of a dutch baby. She suggested sprinkling powdered sugar on it. Ha...we did and it was amazing!!! Tasted like a breadless Monte Cristo! 60 minutes was too long for it to cook so I am glad I checked on it early. I will make it again for company...with the powdered sugar and I know it will be a huge hit! Try it if you like Monte Cristos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Very good but I may use less flour next time. I added bacon to mine and I'm anxious to try it again using more veggies. Also, I love not having to stand at the stove. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyAngieCookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Center, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This was good, just not spectacular. Mine came out perfectly from the pan ..turned to the oven for 3 minutes. Once I ran my spatula around the edges, the bottom pulled up super easily and was simple to roll up. We liked the texture the flour gave the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States