Baked Omelet Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
The flavor is seriously lacking. I think the flour makes this too heavy. I didn't use for rolling but left it flat and cut into squares for egg breakfast panini. it worked slick, but had no egg flavor. 425 for 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I am the Queen of mess up when it comes to omelets, but this was so easy and tasted great! it actually looked like the picture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Barcellos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I followed the recipe but used liquid eggs in place of fresh. First batch was too fluffy to roll and served right out of the pan and got raves. Second batch 1 hr later I cut back on the milk and the flour and was able to roll and got raves and request to show how to do it the next time. Lined the bottom of the pan with foil and it helped with rolling. Will be making again because of ease in serving (I got 8)many at once and those served loved it and when they tell mutual friends I will need to do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
this recipe was great!! as reviews suggested i turned heat down to 425°used 1/2 milk 1/2 water and added garlic powder and stirred in green onion poured and baked for 5 min then i added sauteed bell pepper yellow onion and baby portebella mushroom and baked for 5 more min added cheese turned off oven and let stay in oven 1 min or so till cheese melted. the great thing is i used a sillicone pan i still sprayed cus it was my first time using such a pan. Egg was to thick to roll so i folded like a reg omelet. i ate with bacon and texas toast on side . my sister made hers into a sandwich that looked super yummy! will be making again for sure. thanks for great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Very good. I halved the recipe and used a scant 1/4 cup flour. Can't wait to try with some additional ingredients or phnz21ft's suggestion of cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I used this recipe to make the sheet of baked eggs then used a cup to cut out circles of egg for English muffin breakfast sandwiches that I assembled in bulk and froze. The eggs tasted GREAT and after cooking I could tell that they would have rolled into an easy roll. Great recipe, multi use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I just made this tonight for dinner-wow amazing! and its healthy too. we will add spinach and mushrooms to ours next time. My 8 year old son loved it. I also made Cinnamon Rolls II with this dinner, they turned out great, I just left them in the oven for a few minutes longer and they were a little hard ontop, but other than that tasted great-I used the bread machine to make the dough. Was very easy and cheap to follow! I am trying a new recipe twice a week-The boy wants this again-definatley a hit in my house!!! Thank you for dinner tonight Allrecipes.com:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Tried it today for Lunch worked together with my partner who added many different sweated vegies and loads of chilie (Indonesian) made enough for 2 rolls and feel this is something you would make for lunchtime guests and also to use up any scraps you have in the fridge. We know it is not strictly an Omelet but what else would you call it and the fillings are to your taste. Excellent idea for a tasty snack midday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Great recipe going to try it with bacon next time though! helpful hint for people use parchment paper rolls up so easy that way and wont stick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsRogers
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
It may not taste or look like a "real" omelette, but it was good. My picky family enjoyed it and I plan on making it again. I will experiment a bit with spices and toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States