Baked Omelet Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I don't remember where I originally got this recipe but my recipe says to line the baking sheet with greased parchment paper. It makes it MUCH easier to roll. Also I roll from the long edge, the other roll makes for too much omelet, plus you can feed more people rolling from the long side. I sometimes add salsa before I roll and then serve with sour cream and avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I just made this, this morning and my husband loves it! I will make again and try lowering the temp. and cooking it less as it did get a little too brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I must say, I think Baked Omelet Roll is an excellent name for this recipe. If cooking for say, 4 or fewer, I'd make custom omelets. But I made it for my church choir as a thank you breakfast after they worked super hard for a series of successful Christmas concerts. It was perfect for this. I made 3 pans, and set out an eight compartment lazy susan with various toppings (crublbled bacon, smoked salmon, salsa, etc.) Made a super nice presentation, and I could actually sit down with them and enjoy, rather than standing there and cooking 20 separate omelets. Great concept!! I'll use it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Excellent recipe, very easy to make. This comes out of the oven very fluffy and soft and its very edible. The taste with the original ingredients might end up being a little bland, so you can add what you like to the recipe to give it your own taste ! I had to bake it in my oven for about 14 minutes at 200 degrees. Used a glass bowl for baking and greased it well with olive oil on a tissue paper so there was no problem with stickiness at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I have made a lot of omelettes. I think it sounds fool proof and fantastic! A simple suggestion: maybe top with some salsa, or I like to make omelettes the next day after making homemade spaghetti sauce. Consider putting it on before AND after you roll the omelette up. Ummmmm Good! I am going to try this tomorrow, as I have spaghetti sauce simmering on the stove as i write. What a nice coincidence!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danatboise

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Been making this for 15 years and finally learned a few tricks to making this work. No more scraping my glass pans & ending up w/ an ugly roll that is half stuck to the pan. Now I Use large cookie sheet lined with parchment paper. It rolls up beautifully w/ no mess to clean. I also only bake at 400 or 425 for less time. Lastly I use 1/2 water, 1/2 half n half instead of the milk & add a few shakes of dry mustard to the mixture. Now I end up w/ a beautiful & tasty roll I am proud to present.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by foodie94
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
So much easier than making individual omelets! I used 8 eggs & 1/4c flour. I am making this for our Xmas breakfast buffet this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodie94

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
this food is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
As written this recipe didn't come out great. It is a good start though! Next time, I will reduce the flour to 1/4 cup, line the pan with parchment paper, add toppings/spices of choice, and finally reduce cooking time to 10 minutes at 425. I think with these changes this will make breakfast faster and awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
WONDERFUL......5 out of 5 LOVED this recipe....the only change I made was I did the salt and pepper to personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States