Baked Omelet Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Tried it today for Lunch worked together with my partner who added many different sweated vegies and loads of chilie (Indonesian) made enough for 2 rolls and feel this is something you would make for lunchtime guests and also to use up any scraps you have in the fridge. We know it is not strictly an Omelet but what else would you call it and the fillings are to your taste. Excellent idea for a tasty snack midday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Great recipe going to try it with bacon next time though! helpful hint for people use parchment paper rolls up so easy that way and wont stick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alicia Rogers
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
It may not taste or look like a "real" omelette, but it was good. My picky family enjoyed it and I plan on making it again. I will experiment a bit with spices and toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Rogers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kaiyamarie
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Besides the bland taste, I really enjoyed it. I did cut the amount of flour in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Just made this for dinner tonite. I followed the advice of the others on here, did 1/2 c milk and 1/2 c water, baked it at 400 for only TEN minutes(in a parchment paper lined cookie sheet), topped it with cheddar cheese and sauteed white onions(what I had on hand) and served it with a green salad. My son LOVED it....and so did I. Very tasty, much easier than a pan fried omlette, and the different toppings you could add to this are amazing. Great quick and easy meal, whether you have it for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Oh yeah, I cut the flour in half too, just used the 1/4c instead of the 1/2c it calls for. PERFECT. I WILL be making this again. And again. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Loved it I'm planning on eating it every day but I think I added to much flour the first time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Sorry to say that our family of seven did not enjoy this recipe. I made two versions. One strictly according to the recipe using parchment. I added spinach, sauteed onions and mushrooms to the second after spraying the pan with a thick layer of Pam. The Pam coated omelet stuck to the pan a bit so I did not roll this one. The eggs had the texture of plastic. Fortunately I served muffins with this as the omelet was not filling. It's back to scrambled eggs for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Excellent and easy to make.Everyone loved it with sausage and cheese added to it.I also topped with salsa. Chef Waugh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Waugh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Light & fluffy, but only a starter recipe. Next time we make this we'll still use the 9x13 pan. We'd used a 9x9 since we reduced the number of servings. It needs the "normal" toppings for an omelet like mushroom, pepper etc. The toppings would need to be fried first & put on after egg mixture has set some. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
This has an interesting texture. There are so many variations that can be made. This is fun and different. Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States