Baked Omelet Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
We love this! It's great having everyone's omelette done at the same time. Sometimes I add onions, peppers, ham, the options are limitless!! Thank you All Recipes and Leagle for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Branford, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This is a great basic recipe and turned out very nice. Everyone loved it. I used finely chopped yellow and orange peppers and green onion. I used shredded mozzarella and Colby Cheese and a salt free dilly mix spice just a tad!(that's what I had on hand) I served mini ciabatta rolls and mini sausage patties. Some of my guests made mini sandwiches and some ate theirs separately. I took reviewers advice and used a parchment lined jelly roll pan and sprayed the paper with pam. Next I'm making it with spinach, rumbled bacon, green onion different cheeses. THANK YOU FOR THE RECIPE!!! Oh and again due to reviews I baked at 400 for only 10 minutes it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy McKay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
LOVED IT!!! Thank you for sharing it. I just added some veggies (spinich, onion, tomatoes & bell. I sautéd them first in a skillet) to eat & 2 cups of cheese. I like it cheesy :) Also made with just what was in the recipe for my kids & girlfriend & they loved it. Although it didn't look too pretty (I'll have to practice making it look prettier haha). I will be making this again. Deffinetly a keeper! Thanks for the recipe! ... Just noticed someone said its not an omlet because it's not made a certain way. Who cares, it tasted great!.... Tim & family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
As written it was 4 stars but after reading other reviews it easily turned this into a 5 star recipe. Very versatile to add any toppings you like or switch up the cheese. Made for a quick and filling supper. The 450 oven was too hot though so I will turn it down next time. A well greased pan with Pam made this very easy to roll up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
My husband was finally impressed and he is very hard to please.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carol Castellucci Miller
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I used a 9 x 13 metal cake pan, so I didn't have to worry about it spilling. Worked well, next time I will definitely line the pan with parchment to aid in the rolling process. I rolled the long side, which I recommend, it ends up longer and you get more slices that way. It would have been easier to roll with the parchment paper lining the pan. My guests loved it, it is very impressive. Also, it's a great way to use up what you have. I used corn, roasted red potatoes and pork tenderloin. (Leftovers from the night before). Chop your add-ins small and don't use too many, you need enough egg surface or it will break when you roll it. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Castellucci Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malvern, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dover, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
This method is sheer genius, I used to have to cook these separately but now I can place ingredients strategically and present to individual tastes. Thank you Leagle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mairead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipperary, County Tipperary, Ireland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Made this recipe twice now but changed it up a little. Added 2 small Portobello mushrooms and 3 green onions. sautéd the mushrooms & onion before adding.Also added 1/2 tsp basil. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I've been making a very similar recipe for years. One big difference is that I line the pan with parchment paper before I add the eggs. Ensure you leave enough parchment paper hanging over all sides and I always line the pan with butter first so that the parchment paper sticks to nicely the pan edges and corners. When cooked, simply use the parchment paper to roll the omelette. The omelette is hot so I use oven mitts and I ensure to shape the omelette into a nice round log at the end. Works like a charm every time. I would never not use parchment paper! Seems like a no brainer to me! Also, I add the cheese for two minutes at the end of the cooking. Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
It is a great recipe. However, it puffs up too much in my oven after 20 minutes. Keep an eye on it and take it out as soon as you see any sign of it rising.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joshua Marsh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States