Baked Omelet Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Sorry to say that our family of seven did not enjoy this recipe. I made two versions. One strictly according to the recipe using parchment. I added spinach, sauteed onions and mushrooms to the second after spraying the pan with a thick layer of Pam. The Pam coated omelet stuck to the pan a bit so I did not roll this one. The eggs had the texture of plastic. Fortunately I served muffins with this as the omelet was not filling. It's back to scrambled eggs for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Excellent and easy to make.Everyone loved it with sausage and cheese added to it.I also topped with salsa. Chef Waugh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Waugh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Light & fluffy, but only a starter recipe. Next time we make this we'll still use the 9x13 pan. We'd used a 9x9 since we reduced the number of servings. It needs the "normal" toppings for an omelet like mushroom, pepper etc. The toppings would need to be fried first & put on after egg mixture has set some. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
This has an interesting texture. There are so many variations that can be made. This is fun and different. Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Easy recipe but definitely needs more than just cheese. Found it a little bland so next time I'm thinking I'll add in some extras.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
My family loved this for Sunday morning brunch, we added our favorite additions like mushrooms, cheese, peppers. Will make again, very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Five Boys One Mom so nota

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mitchell, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
We love this recipe. I do heat the pan in the oven first. I also process all the ingredients in the blender to make sure it's smooth and fluffy. I tried it with less flour, but we like it just as written. My 7 year old requests rolled egg nearly every weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
I thought this would be a great quick dinner since my kids love omelets. Disappointed. The flour made the omelet too dense and tasteless. I was going to delete the recipe from my box, but have decided to use advice from other reviewers and try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
If you bake the omelett on parchment paper and roll after its done baking..its waaaay easier to roll it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COASTALSTORM25

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I have made this a number of times. Use parchment paper that is buttered to spread the eggs mixture onto. Today it had fresh mushrooms, ham, peppers and onion that was sauted for a bit. Grated some really good Pineland Farm cheddar. Leftovers for my husbands lunch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States