Baked Omelet Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
I add leftover meat to the center for an added touch. A big hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
I made this for a Saturday morning breakfast. I added sauteed onions and red and yellow peppers to it when I added the cheese but only to one side because our granddaughter was spending the weekend with us. So the end result was a little lopsided, but it pleased everyone. I used my Ove-Gloves to roll it up :):)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
This was very good, but after reading through ALL the reviews, I did change it up some. I decided to still review this because I feel that this is a great method and it really has a lot of potential with a few changes. I used 9 eggs, reduced the flour to 1/4 cup, about 3/4 cup milk and the salt and pepper. After blending, I mixed in a little chives, dill and parsley. I poured it into a 10x15 sheet pan that was well sprayed with cooking spray and put it in the oven @ 350 degrees, until just set (it took about 8 mins. in mine, but my oven is very hot). I removed it, loosened the edges w/ a spatula and sprinkled it with some finely chopped onions and green peppers that I sauteed in a little olive oil, salt, pepper and garlic powder and then topped it w/ the cheese. I popped it back in the oven for about 2-3 minutes, just until the cheese melted, took it out and let it sit for maybe 4-5 mins. and then rolled. It rolled beautifully, cut perfectly and tasted delicious. Again, I just wanna say that this IS a great method of cooking an omelet, it just needs tweaked a little, IMO. I will definately be making this again and I can't wait to try it with different veggies and meats added! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Pretty good; a great dinner when you're in a rush. The versatility of this dish works great with whatever you have in your fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Mmmm. I doubled the recipe and baked it in two pans. I thought I had done something wrong when it puffed up in the oven, but when the cheese was added, it fell and rolled up perfectly. The family enjoyed it for a weeknight supper, served with some ham and whole wheat carrot-raisin muffins (from this site).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
This recipe was easy and quick and my whole family loved it! Even my picky 3 year old. I did cook it for less than 20 minutes, it said or until set. I used mozzarella cheese and pepperoni and called it a pizza roll. I had no trouble rolling it. I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
I added Zucchini and left over Tri Tip and green onions to mine sooo good. I did sauté my Zucchini,Tri Tip & Onions.Also Line pan with foil, spray foil with oil. Then just take out the omelet and use foil to help you roll it. Works Perfect and less mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERRI13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Running Springs, California, USA
Living In: Sparks, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
The omelet looked awful and tasted as bad as it looked. I started over and made traditional omelets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mandalin84
Reviewed: May 10, 2009
This was really good, but I can only give it a 4 because it was a little bland. I tasted a small bit before rolling it & decided it needed a little something more, so chopped up some onion & green pepper and added it on top with the cheese then put it back in the oven for a few minutes. Took it out, rolled it up and it tasted great! With the added veggies it was definitely a 5 star and I will definitely be making this again with all kinds of substitutions...just like an omelet the possibilities are endless and you can make it to suit your personal tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandalin84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
My tips: parchment paper is a must. Cut the flour in half, add 1 Tbsp of Vanilla, 1/2 a package of low fat cream cheese, to the ingredients in the blender. You can add any combination of your favorite ingredients, Ham, onions etc, Bake for 15 minutes. Then sprinkle heavily with cheese. Key Tip -- use rubber gloves to roll the Omelet. Sprinkle with more cheese. I have also cut the pieces and put them in single serving containers and frozen them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States