Baked Omelet Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Very good frittata. I followed the recipe pretty closely except didn't have any parsley and used more vegetables, maybe double the peppers and mushrooms and more cheese too! The potato could have boiled a few minutes longer than 15 mins but was pretty big so will depend on how big yours is. This will definitely be my go to recipe for frittatas from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
I've made this according to the basic and it turned out great. Now I'm experimenting because I had an overabundance of fresh eggs, so I doubled the recipe, and it's in the oven as we speak. I lowered the oven temp to 325 due to the large volume. Wish me luck !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Easy to do and you can use whatever veggies you want, leave out meat, etc. Made it for brunch this morning and everyone loved it. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
This was a terrific and very easy recipe. A big hit with family and friends. Only change I made was to put everything in a baking dish and straight into the oven (as suggested by some of the reviewers). Thanks for recipe, I will be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Delicious and healthy! Can omit ham to make it vegetarian. I've also tried adding cooked asparagus or zucchini and both were good. It keeps well in refrigerator and slices can be reheated in a microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
This was so easy and a family hit! Had ham left over from Christmas Eve and added in a little spinach...otherwise followed recipe exactly. Placed slices on top for a colorful, festive look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hebron, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Ashland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Most likely I did something wrong on this one, but I followed it and it didn't taste good to me. I will try to make it again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
I suspect there are a few other at-home chefs in the same boat as me: I don't own a cast iron skillet! I know - shame on me! I followed the recipe exactly, aside from adding a bit of garlic. Once I got to the point that everything was to go into the skillet and then into the oven, I put the veggie/potato/ham mix into a quiche dish, poured the eggs over that, sprinkled the cheese, and then stuck the whole thing in the oven at 375 for about 45 minutes. You'll know it's set if a knife inserted near the center comes out clean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This omelet was wonderful exactly as written..me & my husband loved it!Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suth3rng1rl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chickamauga, Georgia, USA
Living In: Wappapello, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
My first Fritata and it is fantastic. I usually take all the same ingredients & make a non-baked version but this surpasses that. I didn't have ham - not even breakfast sausage but used 2 hotdogs - hey - it's all I had in the way of meat. just sliced them length wise & then sliced crosswise. I upped the ingredients by about 50%. I laid the tomotato slices on top without mixing in & put the cheese on top of that. I baked for about 22 min with 2 min under the broiler. I have a bigger appetite then the small serving it was calling for . I would say this serves 4-6 instead of 8. It's too delicious to be giving small slices. Of course not everyone has a big appetite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brunch Omelet

A simple, savory baked egg casserole with plenty of ham and cheese.

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Baked Omelet Roll

What a great way to feed a hungry breakfast crowd!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States