Baked Oatmeal Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Wonderful! Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Super easy staple recipe in our house. Freeze pretty well too for toddler snacks at school. We add all kinds of things from the pantry. I would recommend baking in a glass dish as they turn out better (they did for me).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I loved this recipe! Like many others, I used applesauce instead of oil, and I upped the oats to 1 and 3/4 cups, used 1/2 cup plus an extra splash of rice milk instead of dairy milk, coconut sugar (tastes like brown sugar), roasted almonds and upped the cinnamon to about 1tsp. Instead of an egg I used 1 tbsp flaxseed meal soaked in 3 tbsp water. Once baked I let the bars cool in the baking pan for 10 minutes, then flipped out the bars onto a cooling rack and covered them with a melted milk chocolate Ritters bar. I sprinkled them with chopped almonds and walnuts, coconut flakes, a sprinkle of sea salt and a sprinkle of course 'glitter' sugar that I usually use on cupcakes. Then I let them cool in the fridge. The result - AMAZING!!!! I found that they held together perfectly as bars and the taste was crazy good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monika Benoit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Yes, it was delicious, but it COMPLETELY crumbled. I was going to bring it on vacation, but no longer. But if it works for you, you could consider skipping the cinnamon, raisins, and nuts and adding chocolate chips. I just wish it stuck. Otherwise, it was good. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
I love this recipe :) I did take a few of the suggestions from other reviews and substituted apple sauce for the oil which I think gave it a little more flavor. I also added some chopped walnuts and almonds for the nuts and dried cranberries with the raisins and finely chopped apples. Overall, it made a delicious breakfast bar that I will definitely be taking for my morning ride to work! The only thing I regret is that I didn't cook them quite long enough and they came out a little more cake-y than I thought they would. Otherwise, if you like oatmeal, you'll love these! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Delicious! I make these sometimes when I feel like being fancy for breakfast. Super easy! They aren't granola bars, you still have to eat it with a fork or spoon, but it's cakey, and so good! I like it with craisins in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Very good bars. I did use old fashioned oats and let them soak up some of the milk before baking. I will try some chopped apple the next time..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
I made these baked oatmeal squares today and I am waiting for them to cool. The recipe does not call for any flour. Is this correct?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
This is a great recipe that you can tweek depending on ingredients you have on hand! For instance, I used applesauce instead of oil, added an extra egg, threw in some yogurt that was a little "past due" that I didn't want to waste, added more oatmeal to compensate for the extra moistness. I also ground up almonds to disguise them, instead of chopped nuts. They turned out fantastic-----time to make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dbamed91

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Excellent Recipe!!! So easy to whip up on a Sunday morning. My hubby (who doesn't like a sweet breakfast) said it was good, and my daughter loved it too. Will make a larger batch next time to take to Sunday School and share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States